Protecting Copyright and Innovation in a Post-Grokster World
Full Committee Hearing

Full Committee
Date: Wednesday, September 28, 2005
Time: 09:30 AM

Member Statements

  1. Senator Patrick Leahy (D - VT)
  2. Senator John Cornyn (R - TX)
  3. Senator Dianne Feinstein (D - CA)


Panel I

  1. The Honorable Mary Beth Peters
    U.S. Register of Copyrights
    Copyright Office
    Washington , DC
  2. The Honorable Debra Wong Yang
    U.S. Attorney for the Central District of California
    and Chair of the Attorney General's Advisory Committee on Cyber/Intellectual Property Subcommittee
    Los Angeles , CA

Panel II

  1. Marty Roe
    Lead Singer
    Diamond Rio
    Nashville , TN
  2. Mark Lemley
    William H. Neukom Professor of Law, Stanford University Law School and
    Director Stanford Program in Law, Science and Technology
    Stanford , CA
  3. Ali Aydar
    Chief Operating Officer
    San Francisco , CA
  4. Sam Yagan
    MetaMachine, Inc. (developer of eDonkey and Overnet)
    New York , NY
  5. Cary Sherman
    Recording Industry Association of America
    Washington , DC
  6. Gary Shapiro
    President and Chief Executive Officer
    Consumer Electronics Association
    Arlington , VA