Nomination of the Honorable William Pelham Barr to be Attorney General of the United States
Nomination Hearing

Full Committee
Date: Tuesday, January 15, 2019
Time: 09:30 AM
Location: Hart Senate Office Building 216
Open in New Window


Instructions for Hearing Attendees

**At all times, those standing in line shall abide by the rules established by the Senate Judiciary Committee.**

The following items are prohibited for those attending the hearing:
  • Firearms or weapons of any kind
  • Ammunition (either real or simulated)
  • Explosives of any kind (including fireworks)
  • Knives, blades, razors, box cutters, or other sharp objects (of any length)
  • Any pointed object (i.e. knitting needles, letter openers, etc.)
  • Aerosol sprays
  • Cans, bottles, coolers, thermal or glass containers, food or beverages of any kind
  • Mace or pepper spray
  • Umbrellas, selfie sticks, sticks or poles
  • Pocket or hand tools (such as a Leatherman)
  • Packages, backpacks, large bags, duffel bags, camera bags or suitcases
  • Laser pointers
  • Strollers, chairs
  • Signs, posters or placards of any size
  • Clothing with profanity or images deemed inappropriate by security screeners
  • Any other items at the discretion of the security screeners that may pose a potential safety hazard or distraction to the hearing.
    Photography, of any kind, is strictly prohibited in the hearing room, except for authorized staff.

    Member Statements

    1.  Lindsey Graham (R - SC)
    2. Senator Dianne Feinstein (D - CA)



    1. The Honorable Orrin G. Hatch
      Former United States Senator
      State of Utah

    Panel I

    Panel II

    1. Mr. Derrick Johnson
      President and Chief Executive Officer
      Baltimore , MD
    2. The Honorable Marc Morial
      President and Chief Executive Officer
      National Urban League
      New York , NY
    3. Professor Neil J. Kinkopf
      Professor of Law
      Georgia State University College of Law
      Atlanta , GA
    4. Professor Jonathan Turley
      J.B. and Maurice C. Shapiro Professor of Public Interest Law
      The George Washington University Law School
      Washington , DC
    5. Reverend Sharon Washington Risher
      Ordained Pastor
      Charlotte , NC