Government and Freedom of Information: Reinvigorating the Freedom of Information Act for the Digital Age
Full Committee Hearing

Full Committee
Date: Tuesday, March 11, 2014
Time: 10:15 AM
Location: Dirksen 226
Open in New Window

Member Statements

  1. Senator Patrick Leahy (D - VT)


Panel I

  1. Melanie Pustay
    Director, Office of Information Policy
    United States Department of Justice
    Washington , DC
  2. Miriam Nisbet
    Director, Office of Government Information Services
    National Archives and Records Administration
    Washington , DC

Panel II

  1. Amy Bennett
    Assistant Director
    Washington , DC
  2. Dr. David Cuillier
    Director, Associate Professor The University of Arizona School of Journalism
    President, Society for Professional Journalists On behalf of The Sunshine in Government Initiative
    Tucson , AZ
  3. Daniel J. Metcalfe
    Adjunct Professor of Law, American University Washington College of Law
    Executive Director, Collaboration on Government Secrecy
    Washington , DC

Related Files