Federal Strategies to End Border Violence
Full Committee Hearing

Subcommittee on Terrorism and Homeland Security
Date: Wednesday, March 1, 2006
Time: 09:00 AM



TIME CHANGE TO 9:00 a.m.

The hearing scheduled by the Senate Committee on the Judiciary Subcommittees on Terrorism, Technology and Homeland Security and Immigration, Border Security and Citizenship on "Federal Strategies to End Border Violence" on Wednesday, March 1, 2006 in Room 226 of the Dirksen Senate Office Building will begin at 9:00 a.m. rather than the previously scheduled time of 9:30 a.m.

Senator Kyl and Senator Cornyn will preside.

By order of the Chairman.


Panel I

  1. David Aguilar
    Chief of Border Patrol, Customs and Border Protection
    Department of Homeland Security
    Washington , DC
  2. Marcy Forman
    Director of Investigations, Immigration and Customs Enforcement
    Department of Homeland Security
    Washington , DC
  3. The Honorable Paul K. Charlton
    United States Attorney
    District of Arizona
    Phoenix , AZ

Panel II

  1. The Honorable Larry A. Dever
    Cochise County
    , AZ
  2. The Honorable Wayne Jernigan
    Valverde County
    , TX
  3. Lavogyer Durham
    El Tule Ranch
    Falfurrias , TX
  4. T.J. Bonner
    President of the National Border Patrol Council
    American Federation of Government Employees, AFL-CIO
    Campo , CA