Executive Business Meeting
Business Meeting

Full Committee
Date: Thursday, December 17, 2009
Time: 10:00 AM
Open in New Window



Senate Judiciary Committee
Dirksen Senate Office Building Room 226
December 17, 2009 at 10:00 a.m.

I. Nominations

O. Rogeriee Thompson, to be United States Circuit Judge for the First Circuit

Barbara L. McQuade, to be United States Attorney for the Eastern District of Michigan

Christopher A. Crofts, to be United States Attorney for the District of Wyoming

James L. Santelle, to be United States Attorney for the Eastern District of Wisconsin

Michael Cotter, to be US Attorney for the District of Montana

Mark Anthony Martinez, to be US Marshal, District of Nebraska

II. Bills

S.714, National Criminal Justice Commission Act of 2009 (Webb, Graham, Leahy, Hatch, Schumer, Durbin, Cardin, Whitehouse, Franken, Specter)

S. 1624, Medical Bankruptcy Fairness Act of 2009 (Whitehouse, Franken, Feingold, Durbin)

S.1765, Hate Crimes Against the Homeless Statistics Act of 2009 (Cardin, Schumer, Whitehouse, Leahy, Feinstein)

S. 678, Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention Reauthorization Act of 2009 (Leahy, Kohl, Durbin, Specter, Cardin)

S. 1554, Safe Babies Act (Harkin, Schumer, Franken, Specter)

S.1789, Fair Sentencing Act (Durbin, Leahy, Feingold, Cardin, Whitehouse, Kaufman, Specter, Franken)

S.1376, To restore immunization and sibling age exemptions for children adopted by United States citizens under the Hague Convention on Intercountry Adoption ( Klobuchar, Inhofe, Feingold, Durbin, Leahy)

H.R. 1741, Witness Security and Protection Grant Program Act of 2009

Member Statements

  1. Senator Patrick Leahy (D - VT)
  2. Senator Russ Feingold (D - WI)

Related Files