Executive Business Meeting
Business Meeting

Full Committee
Date: Tuesday, July 28, 2009
Time: 10:00 AM
Open in New Window



Senate Judiciary Committee
Hart Senate Office Building, Room 216
July 28, 2009 at 10:00 a.m.


The Honorable Sonia Sotomayor to be Associate Justice of the Supreme Court of the United States

Thomas McLellan to be Deputy Director, Office of National Drug Control Policy

Alejandro Mayorkas to be Director of U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services,
Department of Homeland Security

Christopher Schroeder to be Assistant Attorney General, Office of Legal Policy,
Department of Justice

Cranston J. Mitchell to be Commissioner, U.S. Parole Commission

Member Statements

  1. Senator Patrick Leahy (D - VT)
  2. Senator Charles Schumer (D - NY)
  3. Senator Herb Kohl (D - WI)
  4. Senator Sheldon Whitehouse (D - RI)
  5. Senator Al Franken (D - MN)
  6. Senator Ted Kaufman (D - DE)
  7. Senator Orrin G. Hatch (R - UT)
  8. Senator Dianne Feinstein (D - CA)
  9. Senator Russ Feingold (D - WI)
  10. Ranking Member Chuck Grassley (R - IA)
  11. Senator Benjamin L. Cardin (D - MD)
  12. Senator Jon Kyl (R - AZ)