Executive Business Meeting
Business Meeting

Full Committee
Date: Thursday, May 19, 2005
Time: 09:30 AM

There was no video broadcast for this event.


OVERFLOW ROOM: Senate Dirksen Room 430
Note: This room is open from 9:00am - 12:00noon

An Executive Business Meeting has been scheduled by the Committee on the Judiciary, for Thursday, May 19, 2005, at 9:30 a.m., in the Senate Dirksen Building, Room 226.

Senator Specter will preside.
By order of the Chairman


Executive Business Meeting
Senate Judiciary Committee
226 Dirksen Senate Office Building
Thursday, May 19, 2005 at 9:30 a.m.

I. Nominations

Terrence W. Boyle, II
to be U.S. Circuit Judge for the Fourth Circuit

Brett M. Kavanaugh
to be U.S. Circuit Judge for the District of Columbia

Paul Clement
to be Solicitor General of the United States

Stephen Joseph Murphy III
to be U.S. Attorney for the Eastern District of Michigan

Anthony Jerome Jenkins
to be U.S. Attorney for the District of the Virgin Islands

Gretchen C. F. Shappert
to be U.S. Attorney for the Western District of North Carolina

II. Bills

S. 852, A bill to Create a Fair and Efficient System to Resolve Claims of Victims for Bodily Injury Caused by Asbestos Exposure, and for Other Purposes.
[Specter, Leahy, Hatch, Feinstein, Grassley, DeWine, Graham]

III. Matters

Senate Judiciary Committee Rules

Member Statements

  1. Senator Patrick Leahy (D - VT)