Executive Business Meeting
Business Meeting

Full Committee
Date: Thursday, June 3, 2004
Time: 09:30 AM

There was no video broadcast for this event.


An Executive Business Meeting has been scheduled by the Committee on the Judiciary, for Thursday,
June 3, 2004, at 9:30 a.m., in the Senate Dirksen Building, Room 226.

Senator Hatch will preside.

By order of the Chairman


Executive Business Meeting
Senate Judiciary Committee
226 Dirksen Senate Office Building
Thursday, June 3, 2004 at 9:30 a.m.

I. Nominations

Henry W. Saad
to be U.S. Circuit Judge for the Sixth Circuit

II. Legislation

S. 1735, Gang Prevention and Effective Deterrence Act of 2003
[Hatch, Feinstein, Grassley, Graham, Chambliss, Cornyn, Schumer, Biden]

S. 1635, A bill to amend the Immigration and Nationality Act to ensure the integrity of the L-1 visa for intracompany transferees

S. 1129, Unaccompanied Alien Child Protection Act of 2003
[Feinstein, DeWine, Feingold, Kennedy, Leahy, Specter, Edwards, Durbin, Kohl, Schumer]

S. 2013, Satellite Home Viewer Extension Act of 2004
[Hatch, Leahy, DeWine, Kohl]

S. 1887, A bill to amend the Controlled Substances Act to lift the patient limitation on prescribing drug addiction treatments by medical practitioners in group practices Act of 2003
[Hatch, Levin, Biden]

S. 2363, A bill to revise and extend the Boys and Girls Clubs of America Act of 2004
[Hatch, Leahy, DeWine, Kohl, Biden]

S. Con. Res. 5, A concurrent resolution expressing the support for the celebration in 2004 of the 150th anniversary of the Grand Excursion of 1854 Act of 2003
[Grassley, Durbin, Kohl, Feingold]

S.J. Res. 4, Proposing an amendment to the Constitution of the United States authorizing Congress to prohibit the physical desecration of the flag of the United States Act of 2003
[Hatch, Feinstein, Sessions, DeWine, Grassley, Graham, Cornyn, Chambliss, Specter]

S. 1700, Advancing Justice through DNA Technology Act of 2003
[Hatch, Leahy, Biden, Specter, DeWine, Feinstein, Kennedy, Schumer, Durbin, Kohl, Edwards]

Member Statements

  1. Senator Patrick Leahy (D - VT)
  2. Senator Orrin G. Hatch (R - UT)