Executive Business Meeting
Business Meeting

Full Committee
Date: Thursday, October 2, 2003
Time: 09:30 AM

There was no video broadcast for this event.


An Executive Business Meeting has been scheduled by the Committee on the Judiciary, for Thursday, October 2, 2003, at 9:30 a.m., in the Senate Dirksen Building, Room 226.

By order of the Chairman


Executive Business Meeting
Senate Judiciary Committee
226 Dirksen Senate Office Building
Thursday, October 2, 2003 at 9:30 a.m.

I. Nominations

Henry W. Saad to be United States Circuit Judge

for the Sixth Circuit

Charles W. Pickering, Sr. to be United States Circuit Judge for the Fifth Circuit

Margaret Catharine Rodgers to be United States District Judge

for the Northern District of Florida

Roger W. Titus to be United States District Judge

for the District of Maryland

George W. Miller to be Judge for the

United States Court of Federal Claims

Karin J. Immergut to be United States Attorney for the District of Oregon

Deborah Ann Spagnoli to be United States Parole Commissioner

II. Bills

S. 1580, Religious Workers Act of 2003 [Hatch, Kennedy, DeWine]

S. 1545, Development, Relief, and Education for Alien Minors Act of 2003 (the DREAM Act) [Hatch, Durbin, Craig, DeWine, Feingold, Feinstein, Grassley, Kennedy, Leahy, Schumer]

S. [___], the Wartime Treatment Study Act [Feingold]

Member Statements

  1. Senator Orrin G. Hatch (R - UT)
  2. Senator Patrick Leahy (D - VT)
  3. Senator Russ Feingold (D - WI)
  4. United States Senator John Edwards (D - North Carolina)