Executive Business Meeting
Business Meeting

Full Committee
Date: Thursday, April 25, 2002
Time: 10:00 AM

There was no video broadcast for this event.




An Executive Business Meeting has been scheduled by the Committee on the Judiciary, for Thursday, April 25, 2002, at 10:00 a.m., in the Senate Dirksen Building, Room 226.

By order of the Chairman


Executive Business Meeting
Senate Judiciary Committee
Thursday, April 25, 2002
226 Dirksen Senate Office Building
10:00 a.m.

I. Nominations

To be United States Marshal:

Gorden Edward Eden, Jr. for the District of New Mexico
David Phillip Gonzales for the District of Arizona
Ronald Henderson for the Eastern District of Missouri
John Lee Moore for the Eastern District of Texas
John Edward Quinn for the Northern District of Iowa
Charles M. Sheer for the Western District of Missouri
Edward Zahren for the District of Colorado

II. Bills

S. 2031, Intellectual Property Protection Restoration Act of 2002 [Leahy/Brownback]

S. 2010, Corporate and Criminal Fraud Accountability Act of 2002 [Leahy/Daschle/Durbin]

S.1974, Federal Bureau of Investigation Reform Act of 2002 [Leahy/Grassley]

S. 848, Social Security Number Misuse Prevention Act of 2001 [Feinstein/Gregg]

S. 1742, Restore Your Identity Act of 2001 [Cantwell]

S. 410, A bill to amend the Violence Against Women Act of 2000 by expanding legal assistance for victims of violence grant program to include assistance for victims of dating violence. [Crapo/Craig/Wellstone/Biden]

III. Resolutions

S. Res. 245, Designating the Week of May 5 through May 11, 2002 as "National Occupational Safety and Health Week" [Durbin/Brownback/Feingold]

S. Res. 109, A resolution designating the second Sunday in the month of December as "National Children's Memorial Day" and the last Friday in the month of April as "Children's Memorial Flag Day" [Reid/Edwards]

S. Res. 249, A resolution designating April 30, 2002, as "Dia de los Ninos: Celebrating Young Americans" [Hatch]

S. Con. Res. 102, A concurrent resolution proclaiming the week of May 4 through May 11, 2002, as "National Safe Kids Week" [Dodd]

IV. Committee Business

Committee Resolution to Authorize Antitrust Subpoena

Member Statements

  1. Senator Orrin G. Hatch (R - UT)
  2. Senator Patrick Leahy (D - VT)