Examining Competition in Group Health Care
Full Committee Hearing

Full Committee
Date: Wednesday, September 6, 2006
Time: 11:00 AM

Member Statements

  1. Senator Patrick Leahy (D - VT)


Panel I

  1. The Honorable Tom Coburn
    United States Senator [R-OK]

Panel II

  1. Dr. Edward L. Langston
    Chair-elect, Board of Trustees
    American Medical Association
    Chicago , IL
  2. Dr. Mark A. Piasio
    Pennsylvania Medical Society
    Harrisburg , PA
  3. Professor David A. Hyman
    Professor of Law and Medicine, Gallowich-Huizenga Faculty Scholar, College of Law
    University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
    Champaign , IL
  4. Mr. Bruce J. McDonald
    Deputy Assistant Attorney General, Antitrust Division
    Department of Justice
    Washington , DC
  5. Mr. David P. Wales
    Deputy Director, Bureau of Competition
    Federal Trade Commission
    Washington , DC
  6. Ms. Stephanie W. Kanwit
    Special Counsel
    America's Health Insurance Plans
    Washington , DC