Results of Executive Business Meeting – September 23, 2021

The Senate Judiciary Committee held an executive business meeting to consider pending nominations and legislation on September 23, 2021.

Agenda

I. Nominees

Toby J. Heytens, to be United States Circuit Judge for the Fourth Circuit

REPORTED: ROLL CALL VOTE 14-8

Aye: Durbin, Leahy, Feinstein (Proxy), Whitehouse, Klobuchar, Coons, Blumenthal, Hirono, Booker, Padilla, Ossoff, Grassley, Graham (Proxy), Kennedy (Proxy) Nay: Cornyn, Lee, Cruz (Proxy) Sasse (Proxy), Hawley (Proxy), Cotton, Tillis, Blackburn (Proxy)

Patricia Tolliver Giles, to be United States District Judge for the Eastern District of Virginia

REPORTED: ROLL CALL VOTE 17-5

Aye: Durbin, Leahy, Feinstin (Proxy), Whitehouse, Klobuchar, Coons, Blumenthal, Hirono, Booker, Padilla, Ossoff, Grassley, Graham (Proxy), Cornyn, Lee, Kennedy (Proxy), Tillis

Nay: Cruz (Proxy), Sasse (Proxy), Hawley (Proxy), Cotton, Blackburn (Proxy)

Michael S. Nachmanoff, to be United States District Judge for the Eastern District of Virginia

REPORTED: ROLL CALL VOTE 13-9

Aye: Durbin, Leahy, Feinstein (Proxy), Whitehouse, Klobuchar, Coons, Blumenthal, Hirono, Booker, Padilla, Ossoff, Graham (Proxy), Tillis

Nay: Grassley, Cornyn, Lee, Cruz (Proxy), Sasse (Proxy), Hawley (Proxy), Cotton, Kennedy (Proxy), Blackburn (Proxy)

Sarala Vidya Nagala, to be United States District Judge for the District of Connecticut

REPORTED: ROLL CALL VOTE 13-9

Aye: Durbin, Leahy, Feinstein (Proxy), Whitehouse, Klobuchar, Coons, Blumenthal, Hirono, Booker, Padilla, Ossoff, Graham (Proxy), Tillis

Nay: Grassley, Cornyn, Lee, Cruz (Proxy), Sasse (Proxy), Hawley (Proxy), Cotton (Proxy) Kennedy (Proxy), Blackburn (Proxy)

Omar Antonio Williams, to be United States District Judge for the District of Connecticut REPORTED: ROLL CALL VOTE 13-9

Aye: Durbin, Leahy, Feinstein (Proxy), Whitehouse, Klobuchar, Coons, Blumenthal, Hirono, Booker, Padilla, Ossoff, Graham (Proxy), Tillis

Nay: Grassley, Cornyn, Lee, Cruz (Proxy), Sasse (Proxy), Hawley (Proxy), Cotton (Proxy), Kennedy (Proxy), Blackburn (Proxy)

Hampton Y. Dellinger, to be an Assistant Attorney General, Office of Legal Policy REPORTED: ROLL CALL VOTE 13-8-1

Aye: Durbin, Leahy, Feinstein (Proxy), Whitehouse, Klobuchar, Coons, Blumenthal, Hirono, Booker, Padilla, Ossoff, Graham (Proxy), Tillis

Nay: Cornyn, Lee, Cruz (Proxy), Sasse (Proxy), Hawley (Proxy), Cotton (Proxy), Kennedy (Proxy), Blackburn (Proxy)

Present: Grassley

Erek L. Barron, to be United States Attorney for the District of Maryland REPORTED: VOICE VOTE

Nicholas W. Brown, to be United States Attorney for the Western District of Washington **REPORTED: VOICE VOTE**

Matthew M. Graves, to be United States Attorney for the District of Columbia REPORTED: VOICE VOTE

Clifford D. Johnson, to be United States Attorney for the Northern District of Indiana **REPORTED: VOICE VOTE**

Zachary A. Myers, to be United States Attorney for the Southern District of Indiana **REPORTED: VOICE VOTE**

Rachael S. Rollins, to be United States Attorney for the District of Massachusetts **HELD**

Trini E. Ross, to be United States Attorney for the Western District of New York **REPORTED: VOICE VOTE**

Vanessa Waldref, to be United States Attorney for the Eastern District of Washington REPORTED: VOICE VOTE

II. Bills

S. 1787, State Antitrust Enforcement Venue Act of 2021 (Lee, Klobuchar, Hawley, Blumenthal, Leahy, Cruz)

ORDERED REPORTED FAVORABLY: VOICE VOTE

S. 2502, Kenneth P. Thompson Begin Again Act (Coons, Cornyn, Durbin, Tillis, Hirono)

ORDERED REPORTED FAVORABLY: VOICE VOTE

Nay: Hawley, Blackburn