Results of Executive Business Meeting – October 22, 2020

The Senate Judiciary Committee held an executive business meeting to consider pending nominations, legislation, and a subpoena authorization on October 22, 2020.

Agenda

I. Nominees

Amy Coney Barrett, to be an Associate Justice of the Supreme Court of the United States REPORTED: ROLL CALL VOTE 12-0

Aye: Graham, Grassley, Cornyn, Lee, Cruz, Sasse, Hawley, Tillis, Ernst, Crapo, Kennedy, Blackburn

Not Present: Feinstein, Leahy, Durbin, Whitehouse, Klobuchar, Coons, Blumenthal, Hirono, Booker, Harris

Benjamin J. Beaton, to be a United States District Judge for the Western District of Kentucky REPORTED: ROLL CALL VOTE 12-0

Aye: Graham, Grassley, Cornyn, Lee, Cruz, Sasse, Hawley, Tillis, Ernst, Crapo, Kennedy, Blackburn

Not Present: Feinstein, Leahy, Durbin, Whitehouse, Klobuchar, Coons, Blumenthal, Hirono, Booker, Harris

Kristi Haskins Johnson, to be United States District Judge for the Southern District of Mississippi

REPORTED: ROLL CALL VOTE 12-0

Aye: Graham, Grassley, Cornyn, Lee, Cruz, Sasse, Hawley, Tillis, Ernst, Crapo, Kennedy, Blackburn

Not Present: Feinstein, Leahy, Durbin, Whitehouse, Klobuchar, Coons, Blumenthal, Hirono, Booker, Harris

Taylor B. McNeel, to be a United States District Judge for the Southern District of Mississippi REPORTED: ROLL CALL VOTE 12-0 Aye: Graham, Grassley, Cornyn, Lee, Cruz, Sasse, Hawley, Tillis, Ernst, Crapo, Kennedy, Blackburn

Not Present: Feinstein, Leahy, Durbin, Whitehouse, Klobuchar, Coons, Blumenthal, Hirono, Booker, Harris

Kathryn Kimball Mizelle, to be a United States District Judge for the Middle District of Florida

REPORTED: ROLL CALL VOTE 12-0

Aye: Graham, Grassley, Cornyn, Lee, Cruz, Sasse, Hawley, Tillis, Ernst, Crapo, Kennedy, Blackburn

Not Present: Feinstein, Leahy, Durbin, Whitehouse, Klobuchar, Coons, Blumenthal, Hirono, Booker, Harris

Thompson M. Dietz, to be a Judge of the United States Court of Federal Claims **REPORTED: ROLL CALL VOTE** 12-0

Aye: Graham, Grassley, Cornyn, Lee, Cruz, Sasse, Hawley, Tillis, Ernst, Crapo, Kennedy, Blackburn

Not Present: Feinstein, Leahy, Durbin, Whitehouse, Klobuchar, Coons, Blumenthal, Hirono, Booker, Harris

II. Bills

S. 4632, Online Content Policy Modernization Act (Graham) HELD

III. Subpoena Authorization

Authorization for Subpoenas Relating to Online Content Moderation AGREED TO: ROLL CALL VOTE 12-0

Aye: Graham, Grassley, Cornyn, Lee, Cruz, Sasse, Hawley, Tillis, Ernst, Crapo, Kennedy, Blackburn

Not Present: Feinstein, Leahy, Durbin, Whitehouse, Klobuchar, Coons, Blumenthal, Hirono, Booker, Harris