### Results of Executive Business Meeting – June 10, 2021

The Senate Judiciary Committee held an executive business meeting to consider pending nominations and legislation on June 10, 2021.

### **Agenda**

### I. Nominees

Deborah L. Boardman, to be United States District Judge for the District of Maryland REPORTED: ROLL CALL VOTE
11-10-1

**Aye:** Durbin, Leahy, Feinstein, Whitehouse, Klobuchar, Coons, Blumenthal, Hirono, Booker, Padilla, Ossoff

Nay: Grassley, Cornyn, Lee (Proxy), Cruz, Sasse (Proxy), Hawley (Proxy), Cotton (Proxy), Kennedy (Proxy), Tillis, Blackburn (Proxy)

**Present:** Graham

Lydia Kay Griggsby, to be United States District Judge for the District of Maryland REPORTED: ROLL CALL VOTE

16-6

**Aye:** Durbin, Leahy, Feinstein, Whitehouse, Klobuchar, Coons, Blumenthal, Hirono, Booker, Padilla, Ossoff, Grassley, Graham (Proxy), Cornyn, Kennedy (Proxy), Tillis

Nay: Lee (Proxy), Cruz, Sasse (Proxy), Hawley (Proxy), Cotton (Proxy), Blackburn (Proxy)

Ronald L. Davis, to be Director of the United States Marshals Service

REPORTED: ROLL CALL VOTE

14-8

**Aye:** Durbin, Leahy, Feinstein, Whitehouse, Klobuchar, Coons, Blumenthal, Hirono, Booker, Padilla, Ossoff, Grassley, Graham (Proxy), Cornyn

Nay: Lee (Proxy), Cruz, Sasse (Proxy), Hawley (Proxy), Cotton (Proxy), Kennedy (Proxy), Tillis, Blackburn (Proxy)

Tiffany P. Cunningham, to be United States Circuit Judge for the Federal Circuit **HELD** 

Margaret Irene Strickland, to be United States District Judge for the District of New Mexico

#### HELD

David H. Chipman, to be Director, Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms, and Explosives

#### HELD

Ur Mendoza Jaddou, to be Director, United States Citizenship and Immigration Services **HELD** 

Anne Milgram, to be Administrator of Drug Enforcement **HFI D** 

Kenneth Allen Polite, Jr., to be an Assistant Attorney General, Criminal Division **HELD** 

II. Bills

S. 601, Prohibiting Punishment of Acquitted Conduct Act of 2021 (Durbin, Grassley, Leahy, Lee, Booker, Tillis, Ossoff, Klobuchar)

# ADOPTED AS AMENDED: ROLL CALL VOTE 16-6

**Aye:** Durbin, Leahy, Feinstein, Whitehouse, Klobuchar, Coons, Blumenthal, Hirono, Booker, Padilla, Ossoff, Grassley, Graham (Proxy), Lee, Cruz, Tillis (Proxy)

**Nay:** Cornyn, Sasse (Proxy), Hawley, Cotton (Proxy), Kennedy (Proxy), Blackburn (Proxy)

## Manager's Amendment ALB21859 ADOPTED BY UNANIMOUS CONSENT ON MAY 27

Durbin Second Degree Amendment ALB21958 to Whitehouse Amendment OLL21770

ADOPTED BY VOICE VOTE

# Whitehouse Amendment OLL21770 ADOPTED AS AMENDED BY VOICE VOTE

S. 1014, First Step Implementation Act of 2021 (Durbin, Grassley, Leahy, Whitehouse, Klobuchar, Booker, Ossoff)

# ADOPTED AS AMENDED: ROLL CALL VOTE 13-9

**Aye:** Durbin, Leahy, Feinstein, Whitehouse, Klobuchar, Coons, Blumenthal, Hirono, Booker, Padilla, Ossoff, Grassley, Lee

**Nay:** Graham (Proxy), Cornyn (Proxy), Cruz, Sasse (Proxy), Hawley, Cotton (Proxy), Kennedy (Proxy), Tillis (Proxy), Blackburn (Proxy)

### Manager's Amendment ALB21864 ADOPTED BY UNANIMOUS CONSENT

Lee Amendment HEN21803

ADOPTED BY VOICE VOTE

Cornyn Amendment ALB21983

FAILED: ROLL CALL VOTE

10-12

**Aye:** Graham (Proxy), Cornyn, Lee, Cruz, Sasse (Proxy), Hawley, Cotton (Proxy), Kennedy (Proxy), Tillis (Proxy), Blackburn (Proxy)

**Nay:** Durbin, Leahy, Feinstein, Whitehouse, Klobuchar, Coons, Blumenthal, Hirono, Booker, Padilla, Ossoff, Grassley

Cruz Amendment ALB21901
FAILED: ROLL CALL VOTE
7-14-1

**Aye:** Graham (Proxy), Cornyn, Cruz, Sasse (Proxy), Hawley, Cotton (Proxy), Kennedy (Proxy)

**Nay:** Durbin, Leahy, Feinstein, Whitehouse, Klobuchar, Coons, Blumenthal, Hirono, Booker, Padilla, Ossoff, Grassley, Lee, Blackburn (Proxy)

Pass: Tillis

Cruz Amendment ALB21988
FAILED: ROLL CALL VOTE
8-14

**Aye:** Graham (Proxy), Cornyn, Cruz, Sasse (Proxy), Hawley, Cotton (Proxy), Kennedy (Proxy), Blackburn (Proxy)

**Nay:** Durbin, Leahy, Feinstein, Whitehouse, Klobuchar, Coons, Blumenthal, Hirono, Booker, Padilla (Proxy), Ossoff, Grassley, Lee, Tillis (Proxy)

Cruz Amendment ALB21923
FAILED: ROLL CALL VOTE
11-11

**Aye:** Grassley, Graham (Proxy), Cornyn, Lee, Cruz, Sasse (Proxy), Hawley, Cotton (Proxy), Kennedy (Proxy), Tillis (Proxy), Blackburn (Proxy)

**Nay:** Durbin, Leahy, Feinstein, Whitehouse, Klobuchar, Coons, Blumenthal, Hirono, Booker, Padilla (Proxy), Ossoff