Results of Executive Business Meeting – December 10, 2020

The Senate Judiciary Committee held an executive business meeting to consider pending nominations and legislation on December 10, 2020.

Agenda

I. Nominees

Thomas L. Kirsch II, to be United States Circuit Judge for the Seventh Circuit

REPORTED: ROLL CALL VOTE

12-10

Aye: Graham, Grassley, Cornyn, Lee, Cruz, Sasse, Hawley, Tillis, Ernst, Crapo, Kennedy, Blackburn

Nay: Feinstein, Leahy (Proxy), Durbin, Whitehouse, Klobuchar (Proxy), Coons (Proxy), Blumenthal, Hirono, Booker, Harris (Proxy)

Charles Edward Atchley, Jr., to be United States District Judge for the Eastern District of Tennessee

REPORTED: ROLL CALL VOTE 13-9

Aye: Graham, Grassley, Cornyn, Lee, Cruz, Sasse, Hawley, Tillis, Ernst, Crapo, Kennedy (Proxy), Blackburn, Whitehouse

Nay: Feinstein, Leahy (Proxy), Durbin, Klobuchar (Proxy), Coons (Proxy), Blumenthal, Hirono, Booker, Harris (Proxy)

Katherine A. Crytzer, to be United States District Judge for the Eastern District of Tennessee

REPORTED: ROLL CALL VOTE 12-10

Aye: Graham, Grassley, Cornyn, Lee, Cruz, Sasse, Hawley, Tillis, Ernst, Crapo, Kennedy (Proxy), Blackburn

Nay: Feinstein, Leahy (Proxy), Durbin, Whitehouse, Klobuchar (Proxy), Coons (Proxy), Blumenthal, Hirono, Booker, Harris (Proxy)

Joseph Dawson III, to be United States District Judge for the District of South Carolina REPORTED: ROLL CALL VOTE

13-9

Aye: Graham, Grassley, Cornyn, Lee, Cruz, Sasse, Hawley, Tillis, Ernst, Crapo, Kennedy (Proxy), Blackburn, Whitehouse

Nay: Feinstein, Leahy (Proxy), Durbin, Klobuchar (Proxy), Coons (Proxy), Blumenthal, Hirono, Booker, Harris (Proxy)

Zachary N. Somers, to be a Judge of the United States Court of Federal Claims

REPORTED: ROLL CALL VOTE

13-9

Aye: Graham, Grassley, Cornyn, Lee, Cruz, Sasse, Hawley, Tillis, Ernst, Crapo, Kennedy (Proxy), Blackburn, Whitehouse

Nay: Feinstein, Leahy (Proxy), Durbin, Klobuchar (Proxy), Coons (Proxy), Blumenthal, Hirono, Booker, Harris (Proxy)

II. Bills

S. 4632, Online Content Policy Modernization Act (Graham) **WITHDRAWN**

Hawley Amendment EHF20A82

FAILED: ROLL CALL VOTE

5-16-1

Aye: Graham, Cruz, Hawley, Kennedy, Whitehouse

Nay: Grassley, Cornyn (Proxy), Lee (Proxy), Sasse, Tillis (Proxy), Ernst (Proxy), Crapo (Proxy), Blackburn, Feinstein, Leahy (Proxy), Durbin, Klobuchar (Proxy), Coons (Proxy), Blumenthal, Hirono, Booker

Not Present: Harris