# Results of Executive Business Meeting – August 5, 2021

The Senate Judiciary Committee held an executive business meeting to consider pending nominations and legislation on August 5, 2021.

# Agenda

# I. Nominees

#### Myrna Pérez, to be United States Circuit Judge for the Second Circuit **REPORTED: ROLL CALL VOTE** 12-10

Aye: Durbin, Leahy, Feinstein, Whitehouse, Klobuchar, Coons, Blumenthal, Hirono, Booker, Padilla, Ossoff, Graham (Proxy)

**Nay:** Grassley, Cornyn (Proxy), Lee, Cruz, Sasse (Proxy), Hawley, Cotton (Proxy), Kennedy, Tillis, Blackburn (Proxy)

Jia M. Cobb, to be United States District Judge for the District of Columbia **REPORTED: ROLL CALL VOTE** 13-9

Aye: Durbin, Leahy, Feinstein, Whitehouse, Klobuchar, Coons, Blumenthal, Hirono, Booker, Padilla, Ossoff, Graham (Proxy), Tillis

Nay: Grassley, Cornyn (Proxy), Lee, Cruz, Sasse (Proxy), Hawley, Cotton (Proxy), Kennedy, Blackburn (Proxy)

Sarah A.L. Merriam, to be United States District Judge for the District of Connecticut **REPORTED: ROLL CALL VOTE** 13-9

Aye: Durbin, Leahy, Feinstein, Whitehouse, Klobuchar, Coons, Blumenthal, Hirono, Booker, Padilla, Ossoff, Graham (Proxy), Tillis

Nay: Grassley, Cornyn (Proxy), Lee, Cruz, Sasse (Proxy), Hawley, Cotton (Proxy), Kennedy, Blackburn (Proxy)

Florence Y. Pan, to be United States District Judge for the District of Columbia **REPORTED: ROLL CALL VOTE** 18-4

Aye: Durbin, Leahy, Feinstein, Whitehouse, Klobuchar, Coons, Blumenthal, Hirono, Booker, Padilla, Ossoff, Grassley, Graham (Proxy), Cornyn (Proxy), Lee, Cotton (Proxy), Kennedy, Tillis

## Nay: Cruz, Sasse (Proxy), Hawley, Blackburn (Proxy)

Karen McGlashan Williams, to be United States District Judge for the District of New

### Jersey REPORTED: ROLL CALL VOTE 16-6

**Aye:** Durbin, Leahy, Feinstein, Whitehouse, Klobuchar, Coons, Blumenthal, Hirono, Booker, Padilla, Ossoff, Grassley, Graham (Proxy), Cornyn (Proxy), Kennedy, Tillis

Nay: Lee, Cruz, Sasse (Proxy), Hawley, Cotton (Proxy), Blackburn (Proxy)

Matthew G. Olsen, to be an Assistant Attorney General, National Security Division **REPORTED: ROLL CALL VOTE** 13-9

Aye: Durbin, Leahy, Feinstein, Whitehouse, Klobuchar, Coons, Blumenthal, Hirono, Booker, Padilla, Ossoff, Graham (Proxy), Tillis

**Nay:** Grassley, Cornyn (Proxy), Lee, Cruz, Sasse (Proxy), Hawley, Cotton (Proxy), Kennedy, Blackburn (Proxy)

## II. Bills

S. 1787, State Antitrust Enforcement Venue Act of 2021 (Lee, Klobuchar, Hawley, Blumenthal, Leahy) **HELD**