Results of Executive Business Meeting – May 10, 2018

The Senate Judiciary Committee held an executive business meeting to consider pending nominations and legislation on May 10, 2018

Agenda

I. Nominations

Mark Jeremy Bennett, to be United States Circuit Judge for the Ninth Circuit **REPORTED: 18-2**

YEA: Grassley, Hatch, Graham (proxy), Cornyn, Lee, Flake (proxy), Crapo, Tillis, Kennedy, Feinstein, Leahy, Durbin (proxy), Whitehouse (proxy), Klobuchar, Coons (proxy), Blumenthal, Hirono, Harris

NAY: Cruz, Sasse

ABSENT: Booker

Nancy E. Brasel, to be United States District Judge for the District of Minnesota **VOICE VOTE: REPORTED**

Robert R. Summerhays, to be United States District Judge for the Western District of Louisiana

VOICE VOTE: REPORTED

Eric C. Tostrud, to be United States District Judge for the District of Minnesota

VOICE VOTE: REPORTED

Andrew S. Oldham, to be United States Circuit Judge for the Fifth Circuit **HELD**

Alan D. Albright, to be United States District Judge for the Western District of Texas **HELD**

Thomas S. Kleeh, to be United States District Judge for the Northern District of West Virginia

HELD

Peter J. Phipps, to be United States District Judge for the Western District of Pennsylvania

HELD

Michael J. Truncale, to be United States District Judge for the Eastern District of Texas **HELD**

Wendy Vitter, to be United States District Judge for the Eastern District of Louisiana **HELD**

Cheryl A. Lydon, of South Carolina, to be United States Attorney for the District of South Carolina

VOICE VOTE: REPORTED

Sonya K. Chavez, of New Mexico, to be United States Marshal for the District of New Mexico

VOICE VOTE: REPORTED

Scott E. Kracl, of Nebraska, to be United States Marshal for the District of Nebraska **VOICE VOTE: REPORTED**

J.C. Raffety, of West Virginia, to be United States Marshal for the Northern District of West Virginia

VOICE VOTE: REPORTED

II. Legislation

S. 2559 Marrakesh Treaty Implementation Act (Grassley, Feinstein, Hatch, Leahy, Harris)

REPORTED: 20-0

YEA: Grassley, Hatch, Graham (proxy), Cornyn (proxy), Lee, Cruz, Sasse (proxy), Flake (proxy), Crapo, Tillis, Kennedy, Feinstein, Leahy, Durbin (proxy), Whitehouse (proxy), Klobuchar, Coons (proxy), Blumenthal (proxy), Hirono, Harris

ABSENT: Booker