Results of Executive Business Meeting – April 19, 2018

The Senate Judiciary Committee held an executive business meeting to consider pending nominations and legislation on April 19, 2018

Agenda

I. Nominations

John B. Nalbandian, to be United States Circuit Judge for the Sixth Circuit **REPORTED: 11-10**

YEAS: Grassley, Hatch, Graham, Cornyn, Lee, Cruz (proxy), Sasse (proxy), Flake, Crapo, Tillis, Kennedy

NAYS: Feinstein, Leahy (proxy), Durbin (proxy), Whitehouse (proxy), Klobuchar, Coons (proxy), Blumenthal, Hirono (proxy), Booker, Harris

Kari A. Dooley, to be United States District Judge for the District of Connecticut **REPORTED: 19-2**

YEAS: Grassley, Hatch, Graham (proxy), Cornyn, Lee, Cruz (proxy), Sasse (proxy), Flake, Crapo, Tillis, Kennedy, Feinstein, Leahy (proxy), Durbin (proxy), Whitehouse (proxy), Klobuchar, Coons (proxy), Blumenthal, Hirono (proxy)

NAYS: Booker, Harris

Dominic W. Lanza, to be United States District Judge for the District of Arizona **REPORTED: 16-5**

YEAS: Grassley, Hatch, Graham (proxy), Cornyn, Lee, Cruz (proxy), Sasse (proxy), Flake, Crapo, Tillis, Kennedy, Leahy (proxy), Durbin (proxy), Klobuchar, Coons (proxy), Blumenthal

NAYS: Feinstein, Whitehouse (proxy), Hirono (proxy), Booker, Harris

Michael Y. Scudder, to be United States Circuit Judge for the Seventh Circuit **REPORTED: 21-0** YEAS: Grassley, Hatch, Graham (proxy), Cornyn, Lee, Cruz (proxy), Sasse (proxy), Flake, Crapo, Tillis, Kennedy, Feinstein, Leahy (proxy), Durbin (proxy), Whitehouse (proxy), Klobuchar, Coons (proxy), Blumenthal, Hirono (proxy), Booker, Harris

NAYS: NONE

Amy J. St. Eve, to be United States Circuit Judge for the Seventh Circuit **REPORTED: 21-0**

YEAS: Grassley, Hatch, Graham (proxy), Cornyn, Lee, Cruz (proxy), Sasse (proxy), Flake, Crapo, Tillis, Kennedy, Feinstein, Leahy (proxy), Durbin (proxy), Whitehouse (proxy), Klobuchar, Coons (proxy), Blumenthal, Hirono (proxy), Booker, Harris

NAYS: NONE

Charles J. Williams, to be United States District Judge for the Northern District of Iowa **REPORTED: 19-2**

YEAS: Grassley, Hatch, Graham (proxy), Cornyn, Lee, Cruz (proxy), Sasse (proxy), Flake, Crapo, Tillis, Kennedy, Feinstein, Leahy (proxy), Durbin (proxy), Whitehouse (proxy), Klobuchar, Coons, Blumenthal, Hirono (proxy)

NAYS: Booker, Harris

Joseph H. Hunt, to be an Assistant Attorney General, Civil Division **REPORTED: 18-3**

YEAS: Grassley, Hatch, Graham (proxy), Cornyn, Lee, Cruz (proxy), Sasse (proxy), Flake, Crapo, Tillis, Kennedy, Feinstein, Leahy (proxy), Whitehouse (proxy), Klobuchar, Coons, Blumenthal, Hirono (proxy),

NAYS: Durbin (proxy), Booker, Harris

Nicola T. Hanna, to be United States Attorney for the Central District of California **REPORTED: VOICE VOTE**

Steven L. Gladden, to be United States Marshal for the Middle District of North Carolina **REPORTED: VOICE VOTE**

Brendan O. Heffner, to be United States Marshal for the Central District of Illinois **REPORTED: VOICE VOTE**

Theodor G. Short, to be United States Marshal for the District of Maine **REPORTED: VOICE VOTE**

II. Legislations

S. 994 Protecting Religiously Affiliated Institutions Act of 2017 (Hatch, Feinstein) REPORTED AS AMENDED: VOICE VOTE

Manager's Amendment HEN18446 ADOPTED: UNANIMOUS CONSENT

S. 2644 Special Counsel Independence and Integrity Act (Graham, Coons, Tillis, Booker) HELD