Results of Executive Business Meeting – February 8, 2018

The Senate Judiciary Committee held an executive business meeting to consider pending nominations and legislation on February 8, 2018.

Agenda

I. Nominations

Kurt D. Engelhardt, to be United States Circuit Judge for the Fifth Circuit **REPORTED: 15-6**

YEA: Grassley, Hatch, Graham (proxy), Cornyn, Lee, Cruz, Sasse, Flake, Crapo (proxy), Tillis, Kennedy, Feinstein, Leahy (proxy), Klobuchar, Coons

NAY: Durbin, Whitehouse, Blumenthal, Hirono (proxy), Booker (proxy), Harris

Michael B. Brennan, to be United States Circuit Judge for the Seventh Circuit **HELD**

Barry W. Ashe, to be United States District Judge for the Eastern District of Louisiana REPORTED: 20-1

YEA: Grassley, Hatch, Graham (proxy), Cornyn, Lee, Cruz, Sasse, Flake, Crapo (proxy), Tillis, Kennedy, Feinstein, Leahy (proxy), Durbin, Whitehouse, Klobuchar, Coons, Blumenthal, Booker (proxy), Harris

NAY: Hirono (proxy)

Howard C. Nielson, Jr., to be United States District Judge for the District of Utah **REPORTED: 11-10**

YEA: Grassley, Hatch, Graham (proxy), Cornyn, Lee, Cruz, Sasse, Flake, Crapo (proxy), Tillis, Kennedy

NAY: Feinstein, Leahy (proxy), Durbin, Whitehouse, Klobuchar, Coons, Blumenthal, Hirono (proxy), Booker (proxy), Harris

James R. Sweeney II, to be United States District Judge for the Southern District of Indiana

REPORTED: VOICE VOTE

Susan Paradise Baxter, to be a United States District Judge for the Western District of Pennsylvania

HELD

Daniel Desmond Domenico, to be United States District Judge for the District of Colorado

HELD

Marilyn Jean Horan, to be a United States District Judge for the Western District of Pennsylvania

HELD

Adam I. Klein, to be Chairman and Member of the Privacy and Civil Liberties Oversight
Board
HELD

John C. Anderson, to be United States Attorney for the District of New Mexico REPORTED: VOICE VOTE

Brandon J. Fremin, to be United States Attorney for the Middle District of Louisiana REPORTED: VOICE VOTE

Joseph P. Kelly, to be United States Attorney for the District of Nebraska **REPORTED: VOICE VOTE**

Scott W. Murray, to be United States Attorney for the District of New Hampshire **REPORTED: VOICE VOTE**

David C. Weiss, to be United States Attorney for the District of Delaware **REPORTED: VOICE VOTE**

David G. Jolley, to be United States Marshal for the Eastern District of Tennessee **REPORTED: VOICE VOTE**

Thomas M. Griffin, Jr., to be United States Marshal for the District of South Carolina REPORTED: VOICE VOTE

II. Bills

S. 1917, Sentencing Reform and Corrections Act of 2017 (Grassley, Durbin, Graham, Feinstein, Lee, Leahy, Flake, Whitehouse, Klobuchar, Booker) **HELD**