Senate Committee on the Judiciary

Hart Senate Office Building, Room 216

Thursday, January 13, 2022 at 9:00 a.m.

I.Nominees

Alison J. Nathan, to be United States Circuit Judge for the Second Circuit HELD

Leonard Philip Stark, to be United States Circuit Judge for the Federal Circuit **REPORTED: ROLL CALL VOTE** 16-6

Aye: Durbin, Leahy, Feinstein (Proxy), Whitehouse, Klobuchar, Coons, Blumenthal, Hirono, Booker, Padilla, Ossoff, Grassley, Graham (Proxy), Cornyn, Kennedy, Tillis

Nay: Lee, Cruz (Proxy), Sasse (Proxy), Hawley, Cotton (Proxy), Blackburn

Bridget Meehan Brennan, to be United States District Judge for the Northern District of Ohio

REPORTED: ROLL CALL VOTE 15-7

Aye: Durbin, Leahy, Feinstein (Proxy), Whitehouse, Klobuchar, Coons, Blumenthal, Hirono, Booker, Padilla, Ossoff, Grassley, Graham (Proxy), Cornyn, Tillis

Nay: Lee, Cruz (Proxy), Sasse (Proxy), Hawley, Cotton (Proxy), Kennedy, Blackburn

Victoria Marie Calvert, to be United States District Judge for the Northern District of Georgia

HELD

John H. Chun, to be United States District Judge for the Western District of Washington **HELD**

Jacqueline Scott Corley, to be United States District Judge for the Northern District of

California REPORTED: ROLL CALL VOTE 16-6

Aye: Durbin, Leahy, Feinstein (Proxy), Whitehouse, Klobuchar, Coons, Blumenthal, Hirono, Booker, Padilla, Ossoff, Grassley, Graham (Proxy), Cornyn, Lee, Tillis

Nay: Cruz (Proxy), Sasse (Proxy), Hawley, Cotton (Proxy), Kennedy, Blackburn

Charles Esque Fleming, to be United States District Judge for the Northern District of Ohio

REPORTED: ROLL CALL VOTE 13-9

Aye: Durbin, Leahy, Feinstein (Proxy), Whitehouse, Klobuchar, Coons, Blumenthal, Hirono, Booker, Padilla, Ossoff, Graham (Proxy), Tillis

Nay: Grassley, Lee, Cruz (Proxy), Sasse (Proxy), Hawley, Cotton (Proxy), Blackburn

Sarah Elisabeth Geraghty, to be United States District Judge for the Northern District of

Georgia HELD

Dale E. Ho, to be United States District Judge for the Southern District of New York **HELD**

David Augustin Ruiz, to be United States District Judge for the Northern District of Ohio **REPORTED: ROLL CALL VOTE** 14-8

Aye: Durbin, Leahy, Feinstein (Proxy), Whitehouse, Klobuchar, Coons, Blumenthal, Hirono, Booker, Padilla, Ossoff, Grassley, Graham (Proxy), Tillis

Nay: Cornyn, Lee, Cruz (Proxy), Sasse (Proxy), Hawley, Cotton (Proxy), Kennedy, Blackburn

Charlotte N. Sweeney, to be United States District Judge for the District of Colorado **HELD**

Hernan D. Vera, to be United States District Judge for the Central District of California **HELD**

Georgette Castner, to be United States District Judge for the District of New Jersey HELD

Ruth Bermudez Montenegro, to be United States District Judge for the Southern District

of California HELD

Julie Rebecca Rubin, to be United States District Judge for the District of Maryland **HELD**

Cristina D. Silva, to be United States District Judge for the District of Nevada HELD Anne Rachel Traum, to be United States District Judge for the District of Nevada HELD

Katherine Vidal, to be Under Secretary of Commerce for Intellectual Property and

Director of the United States Patent and Trademark Office **REPORTED: ROLL CALL VOTE** 17-5

Aye: Durbin, Leahy, Feinstein (Proxy), Whitehouse, Klobuchar, Coons, Blumenthal, Hirono, Booker, Padilla, Grassley, Graham (Proxy), Cornyn, Sasse (Proxy), Cotton (Proxy), Tillis, Blackburn

Nay: Ossoff, Lee, Cruz (Proxy), Hawley, Kennedy

Ryan K. Buchanan, to be United States Attorney for the Northern District of Georgia **REPORTED: VOICE VOTE Nay:** Cruz (Proxy), Hawley, Blackburn

Jason M. Frierson, to be United States Attorney for the District of Nevada **REPORTED: VOICE VOTE Nay:** Lee, Cruz (Proxy), Hawley, Blackburn

Andrew M. Luger, to be United States Attorney for the District of Minnesota **REPORTED: VOICE VOTE Nay:** Lee, Cruz (Proxy), Hawley, Blackburn

Mark A. Totten, to be United States Attorney for the Western District of Michigan **REPORTED: VOICE VOTE Nay:** Cruz (Proxy), Hawley, Blackburn

II.Bills

S. 2992, American Innovation and Choice Online Act (Klobuchar, Grassley, Durbin,

Graham, Blumenthal, Kennedy, Booker, Hirono, Hawley) HELD