Results of Executive Business Meeting - September 8, 2011

The Senate Judiciary Committee held an executive business meeting to consider pending nominations and legislation on September 8, 2011.

Agenda

I. Nominations

Morgan Christen, to be United States Circuit Judge for the Ninth Circuit

Ordered Reported By Voice Vote

Scott W. Skavdahl, to be United States District Judge for the District of Wyoming
Ordered Reported By Voice Vote

Sharon L. Gleason, to be United States District Judge for the District of Alaska
Ordered Reported By Voice Vote

Yvonne Gonzalez Rogers, to be United States District Judge for the Northern District of California
Ordered Reported By Voice Vote

Richard G. Andrews, to be United States District Judge for the District of Delaware

Ordered Reported By Voice Vote

Edgardo Ramos, to be United States District Judge for the Southern District of New York

Held Over

Andrew L. Carter, Jr., to be United States District Judge for the Southern District of New York

Held Over

Jesse M. Furman, to be United States District Judge for the Southern District of New York

Held Over

James Rodney Gilstrap, to be United States District Judge for the Eastern District of Texas

Held Over

Jennifer Guerin Zipps, to be United States District Judge for the District of Arizona

Ordered Reported By Voice Vote

Edward M. Spooner, of Florida, to be United States Marshal for the Northern District of Florida

Ordered Reported By Voice Vote

Kenneth Magidson, of Texas, to be United States Attorney for the Southern District of Texas

Ordered Reported By Voice Vote

Robert Lee Pitman, of Texas, to be United States Attorney for the Western District of Texas

Ordered Reported By Voice Vote

S. Amanda Marshall, to be United States Attorney for the District of Oregon

Ordered Reported By Voice Vote

John Malcolm Bales, of Texas, to be United States Attorney for the Eastern District of Texas Ordered Reported By Voice Vote

Sarah Ruth Saldaña, of Texas, to be United States Attorney for the Northern District of Texas

Ordered Reported By Voice Vote

II. Bills

S.657, National Blue Alert Act of 2011 (Cardin, Graham, Leahy, Kyl, Whitehouse, Klobuchar, Coons, Blumenthal)

Ordered Reported By Roll Call Vote, 14-4

Substitute Amendment JEN11973 (Leahy)
Adopted By Unanimous Consent

S.1151, Personal Data Privacy and Security Act of 2011 (Leahy, Schumer, Franken)

Held Over

S.1408, Data Breach Notification Act (Feinstein) **Held Over**