Results of Executive Business Meeting - February 2, 2012

The Senate Judiciary Committee held an executive business meeting to consider pending nominations and legislation on February 2, 2012.

Agenda

I. Nominations

Paul J. Watford, to be United States Circuit Judge for the Ninth Circuit
Ordered Reported By Roll Call Vote, 10-6

Dennis J. Erby, to be United States Marshal for the Northern District of Mississippi Ordered Reported By Roll Call Vote, One Senator Recorded As Voting No

Anuj Chang Desai, to be a Member of the Foreign Claims Settlement Commission Ordered Reported By Roll Call Vote, One Senator Recorded As Voting No

II. Bills

S.1925, Violence Against Women Reauthorization Act of 2011 (Leahy, Crapo, Kohl, Kirk, Durbin, Murkowski, Klobuchar, Collins, Blumenthal, Brown (MA), Schumer, Whitehouse, Franken, Feinstein, Coons)

Ordered Reported By Roll Call Vote, 10-8

Substitute Amendment **JEN12087** (Leahy) **Adopted By Unanimous Consent**

Substitute Amendment **EAS12031** (Grassley) Failed By Roll Call Vote, 11-7

Amendment JEN12133 (Leahy)
Adopted By Unanimous Consent

Amendment ALB12081 (Grassley)
Adopted By Roll Call Vote, 15-2

Amendment MDM12037 (Grassley)
On the Motion to Amend, 11-7

Amendment MDM12037 (Grassley)
As Amended, Adopted By Roll Call Vote, 18-0

Amendment OLL12050 (Cornyn)
Adopted By Roll Call Vote, 14-2

S.1945, A bill to permit the televising of Supreme Court proceedings (Durbin, Grassley, Klobuchar, Cornyn, Blumenthal, Schumer)

Held Over