Results of Executive Business Meeting - January 16, 2014

The Senate Judiciary Committee held an executive business meeting to consider pending nominations and legislation on January 16, 2014.

Agenda

I. Nominations

Carolyn B. McHugh, to be United States Circuit Judge for the Tenth Circuit
Ordered Reported By Voice Vote

John B. Owens, to be United States Circuit Judge for the Ninth Circuit
Ordered Reported By Voice Vote

Michelle T. Friedland, to be United States Circuit Judge for the Ninth Circuit

Ordered Reported By Roll Call Vote, 14-3

Nancy L. Moritz, to be United States Circuit Judge for the Tenth Circuit

Ordered Reported By Voice Vote

David Jeremiah Barron, to be United States Circuit Judge for the First Circuit

Ordered Reported By Roll Call Vote, 10-8

Jeffrey Alker Meyer, to be United States District Judge for the District of Connecticut

Ordered Reported By Voice Vote

Timothy L. Brooks, to be United States District Judge for the Western District of Arkansas

Ordered Reported By Voice Vote

James Donato, to be United States District Judge for the Northern District of California
Ordered Reported By Voice Vote

Beth Labson Freeman, to be United States District Judge for the Northern District of California

Ordered Reported By Voice Vote

Pedro A. Delgado Hernandez, to be United States District Judge for the District of Puerto Rico Ordered Reported By Voice Vote

Pamela L. Reeves, to be United States District Judge for the Eastern District of Tennessee

Ordered Reported By Voice Vote

Vince Girdhari Chhabria, to be United States District Judge for the Northern District of California
Ordered Reported By Roll Call Vote, 13-5

James Maxwell Moody, Jr., to be United States District Judge for the Eastern District of Kansas

Ordered Reported By Voice Vote

Matthew Frederick Leitman, to be United States District Judge for the Eastern District of Michigan

Ordered Reported By Voice Vote

- Judith Ellen Levy, to be United States District Judge for the Eastern District of Michigan

 Ordered Reported By Voice Vote
- Laurie J. Michelson, to be United States District Judge for the Eastern District of Michigan

 Ordered Reported By Voice Vote
- Linda Vivienne Parker, to be United States District Judge for the Eastern District of Michigan

 Ordered Reported By Roll Call Vote, 14-3
 - Christopher Reid Cooper, to be United States District Judge for the District of Columbia

 Ordered Reported By Voice Vote
- M. Douglas Harpool, to be United States District Judge for the Eastern District of Pennsylvania

 Ordered Reported By Voice Vote
 - Gerald Austin McHugh, Jr., to be United States District Judge for the Eastern District of Pennsylvania

Ordered Reported By Roll Call Vote, 12-5

- Edward G. Smith, to be United States District Judge for the Eastern District of Pennsylvania
 Ordered Reported By Voice Vote
- Sheryl H. Lipman, to be United States District Judge for the Western District of Tennessee

 Ordered Reported By Voice Vote
- Stanley Allen Bastian, to be United States District Judge for the Eastern District of Washington Ordered Reported By Voice Vote
 - Manish S. Shah, to be United States District Judge for the Northern District of Illinois

 Ordered Reported By Voice Vote
 - Daniel D. Crabtree, to be United States District Judge for the District of Kansas

 Ordered Reported By Voice Vote
 - Cynthia Ann Bashant, to be United States District Judge for the Southern District California

 Ordered Reported By Voice Vote
 - Jon David Levy, to be United States District Judge for the District of Maine
 Ordered Reported By Roll Call Vote, 15-2
 - Theodore David Chuang, to be United States District Judge for the District of Maryland

 Ordered Reported By Roll Call Vote, 10-8
 - George Jarrod Hazel, to be United States District Judge for the District of Maryland
 Ordered Reported By Voice Vote

Peter Joseph Kadzik, to be an Assistant Attorney General
Ordered Reported By Roll Call Vote, 12-6

II. Legislation

S.619, Justice Safety Valve Act of 2013 (Leahy, Paul) **Held Over**

S.1410, Smarter Sentencing Act of 2013 (Durbin, Lee, Leahy, Whitehouse)

Held Over

S.1675, Recidivism Reduction and Public Safety Act 2013 (Whitehouse, Portman)

Held Over