Results of Executive Business Meeting – September 22, 2022

The Senate Judiciary Committee held an executive business meeting to consider pending nominations and legislation on September 22, 2022.

I. Nominees

Cindy K. Chung, to be United States Circuit Judge for the Third Circuit HELD

Tamika R. Montgomery-Reeves, to be United States Circuit Judge for the Third Circuit HELD

Kelley Brisbon Hodge, to be United States District Judge for the Eastern District of Pennsylvania HELD

John Frank Murphy, to be United States District Judge for the Eastern District of Pennsylvania HELD

Mia Roberts Perez, to be United States District Judge for the Eastern District of Pennsylvania HELD

Kai N. Scott, to be United States District Judge for the Eastern District of Pennsylvania HELD

Thomas E. Brown, to be United States Marshal for the Northern District of Georgia **REPORTED: VOICE VOTE**

Nay: Hawley, Blackburn

Kirk M. Taylor, to be United States Marshal for the District of Colorado REPORTED: VOICE VOTE

Nay: Hawley, Blackburn

II. Bills

S. 673, Journalism Competition and Preservation Act of 2021 (Klobuchar, Kennedy, Booker, Whitehouse, Graham, Feinstein, Hirono, Blumenthal, Durbin) ORDERED REPORTED FAVORABLY IN THE NATURE OF A SUBSTITUTE: ROLL CALL VOTE 15-7

Aye: Durbin, Leahy, Feinstein, Whitehouse, Klobuchar, Coons, Blumenthal, Hirono, Booker, Padilla, Ossoff, Grassley, Graham (Proxy), Cruz, Kennedy

Nay: Cornyn, Lee, Sasse (Proxy), Hawley (Proxy), Cotton, Tillis (Proxy), Blackburn

Managers' Amendment SIL22B36 ADOPTED: VOICE VOTE

Nay: Hawley, Blackburn