Results of Executive Business Meeting – July 21, 2022

The Senate Judiciary Committee held an executive business meeting to consider pending nominations and legislation on July 21, 2022.

I. Nominees

Rachel Bloomekatz, to be United States Circuit Judge for the Sixth Circuit HELD

Florence Y. Pan, to be United States Circuit Judge for the District of Columbia Circuit REPORTED: ROLL CALL VOTE

13-9

Aye: Durbin, Leahy (Proxy), Feinstein, Whitehouse, Klobuchar, Coons, Blumenthal, Hirono, Booker, Padilla, Ossoff, Grassley, Graham (Proxy)
 Nay: Cornyn, Lee, Cruz (Proxy), Sasse (Proxy), Hawley (Proxy), Cotton (Proxy), Kennedy (Proxy), Tillis (Proxy), Blackburn (Proxy)

Elizabeth Wilson Hanes, to be United States District Judge for the Eastern District of Virginia

REPORTED: ROLL CALL VOTE 15-7

Aye: Durbin, Leahy (Proxy), Feinstein, Whitehouse, Klobuchar, Coons, Blumenthal, Hirono, Booker, Padilla, Ossoff, Grassley, Graham (Proxy), Kennedy (Proxy), Tillis (Proxy)

Nay: Cornyn, Lee, Cruz (Proxy), Sasse (Proxy), Hawley (Proxy), Cotton (Proxy), Blackburn (Proxy)

Ana C. Reyes, to be United States District Judge for the District of Columbia

HELD

Carlton W. Reeves, to be a Member and Chair of the United States Sentencing Commission

REPORTED: VOICE VOTE

Nay: Lee, Cruz (Proxy), Sasse (Proxy), Hawley (Proxy), Kennedy (Proxy), Blackburn (Proxy)

Laura E. Mate, to be a Member of the United States Sentencing Commission REPORTED: VOICE VOTE

Nay: Lee, Cruz (Proxy), Sasse (Proxy), Hawley (Proxy), Kennedy (Proxy), Blackburn (Proxy)

Claire McCusker Murray, to be a Member of the United States Sentencing Commission

REPORTED: VOICE VOTE

Nay: Whitehouse, Blumenthal, Ossoff

Luis Felipe Restrepo, to be a Member of the United States Sentencing Commission REPORTED: VOICE VOTE

Nay: Lee, Cruz (Proxy), Sasse (Proxy), Hawley (Proxy), Kennedy (Proxy), Blackburn (Proxy)

Claria Horn Boom, to be a Member of the United States Sentencing Commission REPORTED: VOICE VOTE

John Gleeson, to be a Member of the United States Sentencing Commission REPORTED: VOICE VOTE

Nay: Lee, Cruz (Proxy), Sasse (Proxy), Hawley (Proxy), Kennedy (Proxy), Blackburn (Proxy)

Candice C. Wong, to be a Member of the United States Sentencing Commission REPORTED: VOICE VOTE

Nay: Ossoff

Carlos Felipe Uriarte, to be an Assistant Attorney General, Office of Legislative Affairs

REPORTED: ROLL CALL VOTE 13-9

Aye: Durbin, Leahy (Proxy), Feinstein, Whitehouse, Klobuchar, Coons, Blumenthal, Hirono, Booker, Padilla, Ossoff, Graham (Proxy), Tillis (Proxy)
 Nay: Grassley, Cornyn, Lee, Cruz (Proxy), Sasse (Proxy), Hawley (Proxy), Cotton (Proxy), Kennedy (Proxy), Blackburn (Proxy)

II. Bills

S.4430, Interagency Patent Coordination and Improvement Act of 2022 (Durbin, Tillis, Grassley, Leahy, Coons)

HELD