Results of Executive Business Meeting – February 10, 2022

The Senate Judiciary Committee held an executive business meeting to consider pending nominations and legislation on February 10, 2022.

I. Nominees

Andre B. Mathis, to be United States Circuit Judge for the Sixth Circuit REPORTED: ROLL CALL VOTE 12-10

Aye: Durbin, Leahy, Feinstein, Whitehouse, Klobuchar, Coons, Blumenthal, Hirono, Booker, Padilla, Ossoff, Kennedy

Nay: Grassley, Graham (Proxy), Cornyn, Lee, Cruz, Sasse (Proxy), Hawley, Cotton, Tillis (Proxy), Blackburn

Jessica G.L. Clarke, to be United States District Judge for the Southern District of New York

TIE VOTE ON MOTION TO FAVORABLY REPORT OUT OF COMMITTEE: ROLL CALL VOTE 11-11

Aye: Durbin, Leahy, Feinstein, Whitehouse, Klobuchar, Coons, Blumenthal, Hirono, Booker, Padilla, Ossoff

Nay: Grassley, Graham (Proxy), Cornyn (Proxy), Lee, Cruz, Sasse (Proxy), Hawley, Cotton, Kennedy, Tillis (Proxy), Blackburn

Hector Gonzalez, to be United States District Judge for the Eastern District of New York REPORTED: ROLL CALL VOTE

13-9

Aye: Durbin, Leahy, Feinstein, Whitehouse, Klobuchar, Coons, Blumenthal, Hirono, Booker, Padilla, Ossoff, Graham (Proxy), Tillis (Proxy)

Nay: Grassley, Cornyn, Lee, Cruz, Sasse (Proxy), Hawley, Cotton, Kennedy, Blackburn

Fred W. Slaughter, to be United States District Judge for the Central District of California REPORTED: ROLL CALL VOTE 15-7 Aye: Durbin, Leahy, Feinstein, Whitehouse, Klobuchar, Blumenthal, Hirono, Booker, Padilla, Ossoff, Grassley, Graham (Proxy), Cornyn, Tillis (Proxy)

Nay: Lee, Cruz, Sasse (Proxy), Hawley, Cotton, Kennedy, Blackburn

Marisa T. Darden, to be United States Attorney for the Northern District of Ohio REPORTED: VOICE VOTE

Nay: Lee, Cruz, Hawley, Blackburn

Delia Smith, to be United States Attorney for the District of the Virgin Islands REPORTED: VOICE VOTE

Nay: Cruz, Hawley, Blackburn

Eddie M. Frizell, to be United States Marshal for the District of Minnesota REPORTED: VOICE VOTE

Nay: Lee, Cruz, Blackburn

LaDon A. Reynolds, to be United States Marshal for the Northern District of Illinois REPORTED: VOICE VOTE

Nay: Cruz, Blackburn

Andrew Fois, to be Chairman of the Administrative Conference of the United States REPORTED: ROLL CALL VOTE 12-10

Aye: Durbin, Leahy, Feinstein, Whitehouse, Klobuchar, Coons, Blumenthal, Hirono, Booker, Padilla, Ossoff, Graham

Nay: Grassley, Cornyn, Lee, Cruz, Sasse (Proxy), Hawley (Proxy), Cotton (Proxy), Kennedy, Tillis (Proxy), Blackburn

II. Bills

S. 3538, EARN IT Act of 2022 (Graham, Blumenthal, Durbin, Grassley, Feinstein, Cornyn, Whitehouse, Hawley, Hirono, Kennedy, Blackburn, Cruz) ORDERED REPORTED FAVORABLY: VOICE VOTE

S. 3103, Eliminating Limits to Justice for Child Sex Abuse Victims Act (Durbin, Blackburn, Feinstein, Cornyn, Leahy, Klobuchar, Tillis, Blumenthal, Padilla, Ossoff)

ORDERED REPORTED FAVORABLY: VOICE VOTE