Results of Executive Business Meeting - February 3, 2022

The Senate Judiciary Committee held an executive business meeting to consider pending nominations and legislation on February 3, 2022.

I. Nominees

Andre B. Mathis, to be United States Circuit Judge for the Sixth Circuit **HELD**

Jessica G.L. Clarke, to be United States District Judge for the Southern District of New York

HELD

Hector Gonzalez, to be United States District Judge for the Eastern District of New York

HELD

Fred W. Slaughter, to be United States District Judge for the Central District of California

HELD

Sharon Bradford Franklin, to be Chairman and Member of the Privacy and Civil Liberties Oversight Board

REPORTED: VOICE VOTE

Beth Ann Williams, to be a Member of the Privacy and Civil Liberties Oversight Board

REPORTED: VOICE VOTE

Marisa T. Darden, to be United States Attorney for the Northern District of Ohio **HELD**

Delia Smith, to be United States Attorney for the District of the Virgin Islands
HELD

Eddie M. Frizell, to be United States Marshal for the District of Minnesota **HELD**

LaDon A. Reynolds, to be United States Marshal for the Northern District of Illinois **HELD**

Andrew Fois, to be Chairman of the Administrative Conference of the United States **HELD**

II. Bills

S. 2710, Open App Markets Act (Blumenthal, Blackburn, Klobuchar, Booker, Graham, Kennedy, Hirono, Hawley, Durbin)

ORDERED REPORTED FAVORABLY IN THE NATURE OF A SUBSTITUTE 20-2

Aye: Durbin, Leahy, Feinstein, Whitehouse, Klobuchar, Coons (Proxy), Blumenthal, Hirono, Booker, Padilla, Ossoff, Grassley, Graham (Proxy), Lee (Proxy), Cruz, Sasse (Proxy), Hawley (Proxy), Cotton (Proxy), Kennedy, Blackburn

Nay: Cornyn, Tillis (Proxy)

Managers Amendment SIL22261

ADOPTED: VOICE VOTE

Tillis Amendment SIL22260 FAILED: ROLL CALL VOTE 4-18

Aye: Feinstein, Cornyn, Sasse (Proxy), Tillis

Nay: Durbin, Leahy, Whitehouse, Klobuchar, Coons (Proxy), Blumenthal, Hirono, Booker, Padilla, Ossoff, Grassley, Graham (Proxy), Lee, Cruz, Hawley (Proxy), Cotton (Proxy), Kennedy, Blackburn

Tillis Amendment SIL22266
FAILED: ROLL CALL VOTE
4-18

Aye: Cornyn, Lee, Sasse (Proxy), Tillis

Nay: Durbin, Leahy, Feinstein, Whitehouse, Klobuchar, Coons (Proxy), Blumenthal, Hirono, Booker, Padilla, Ossoff, Grassley, Graham (Proxy), Cruz, Hawley (Proxy), Cotton (Proxy), Kennedy, Blackburn

Tillis Amendment SIL22259
FAILED: VOICE VOTE

Aye: Tillis

Cornyn Amendment SIL22277 FAILED: ROLL CALL VOTE 7-15

Aye: Grassley, Graham (Proxy), Cornyn, Lee (Proxy), Sasse (Proxy), Kennedy, Tillis (Proxy)

Nay: Durbin, Leahy, Feinstein, Whitehouse, Klobuchar, Coons (Proxy), Blumenthal, Hirono, Booker, Padilla, Ossoff, Cruz, Hawley, Cotton (Proxy), Blackburn

Cruz Amendment SIL22251 FAILED: ROLL CALL VOTE 10-12

Aye: Grassley, Graham (Proxy), Cornyn, Lee (Proxy), Cruz, Sasse (Proxy), Hawley (Proxy), Cotton (Proxy), Kennedy, Tillis (Proxy)

Nay: Durbin, Leahy, Feinstein, Whitehouse, Klobuchar, Coons (Proxy), Blumenthal, Hirono, Booker, Padilla, Ossoff, Blackburn

Cruz Amendment SIL22252 FAILED: ROLL CALL VOTE 11-11

Aye: Ossoff, Grassley, Graham (Proxy), Cornyn, Lee (Proxy), Cruz, Sasse (Proxy), Hawley (Proxy), Cotton (Proxy), Kennedy, Tillis (Proxy)

Nay: Durbin, Leahy, Feinstein, Whitehouse, Klobuchar, Coons (Proxy), Blumenthal, Hirono, Booker, Padilla, Blackburn

Cruz Amendment SIL22287 ADOPTED: VOICE VOTE

S.3538, EARN IT Act of 2022 (Graham, Blumenthal, Durbin, Grassley, Feinstein, Cornyn, Whitehouse, Hawley, Hirono, Kennedy, Blackburn)

S. 3103, Eliminating Limits to Justice for Child Sex Abuse Victims Act (Durbin, Blackburn, Feinstein, Cornyn, Leahy)

HELD