Results of Executive Business Meeting – April 11, 2024

The Senate Judiciary Committee held an executive business meeting to consider pending nominations and legislation on April 11, 2024.

I. Nominees

Nancy L. Maldonado, to be United States Circuit Judge for the Seventh Circuit Held

Georgia N. Alexakis, to be United States District Judge for the Northern District of Illinois

Held

Sanket Jayshukh Bulsara, to be United States District Judge for the Eastern District of New York

Reported: Roll Call Vote

12-9

Aye: Durbin, Whitehouse, Klobuchar, Coons, Blumenthal, Hirono, Booker, Padilla, Ossoff, Welch, Butler, Graham **Nay:** Grassley (Proxy), Cornyn, Lee (Proxy), Cruz (Proxy), Hawley (Proxy), Cotton (Proxy), Kennedy (Proxy), Tillis (Proxy), Blackburn (Proxy)

Dena M. Coggins, to be United States District Judge for the Eastern District of California

Reported: Roll Call Vote

12-9

Aye: Durbin, Whitehouse, Klobuchar, Coons, Blumenthal, Hirono, Booker, Padilla, Ossoff, Welch, Butler, Graham

Nay: Grassley (Proxy), Cornyn, Lee (Proxy), Cruz (Proxy), Hawley (Proxy), Cotton (Proxy), Kennedy (Proxy), Tillis (Proxy), Blackburn (Proxy)

Krissa M. Lanham, to be United States District Judge for the District of Arizona Held

Angela M. Martinez, to be United States District Judge for the District of Arizona Held

Eric C. Schulte, to be United States District Judge for the District of South Dakota Reported: Roll Call Vote

12-9

Aye: Durbin, Whitehouse, Klobuchar, Coons, Blumenthal, Hirono, Booker, Padilla, Ossoff, Welch, Butler, Graham **Nay:** Grassley (Proxy), Cornyn, Lee (Proxy), Cruz (Proxy), Hawley (Proxy), Cotton (Proxy), Kennedy (Proxy), Tillis (Proxy), Blackburn **Sparkle L. Sooknanan**, to be United States District Judge for the District of Columbia Held

Camela C. Theeler, to be United States District Judge for the District of South Dakota <u>Reported: Roll Call Vote</u>

20-1

Aye: Durbin, Whitehouse, Klobuchar, Coons, Blumenthal, Hirono, Booker, Padilla, Ossoff, Welch, Butler, Graham, Grassley (Proxy), Cornyn, Lee (Proxy), Cruz (Proxy), Cotton (Proxy), Kennedy (Proxy), Tillis (Proxy), Blackburn **Nay:** Hawley (Proxy)

Claria Horn Boom, to be a Member of the United States Sentencing Commission Held

John Gleeson, to be a Member of the United States Sentencing Commission Held

Matthew L. Gannon, to be United States Attorney for the Northern District of Iowa Held

David C. Waterman, to be United States Attorney for the Southern District of Iowa Held

David O. Barnett, to be United States Marshal for the District of New Mexico Reported: Roll Call Vote

12-9

Aye: Durbin, Whitehouse, Klobuchar, Coons, Blumenthal, Hirono, Booker, Padilla, Ossoff, Welch, Butler, Graham **Nay:** Grassley (Proxy), Cornyn, Lee (Proxy), Cruz (Proxy), Hawley (Proxy),

Cotton (Proxy), Kennedy (Proxy), Tillis, Blackburn

Clinton J. Fuchs, to be United States Marshal for the District of Maryland <u>Reported: Roll Call Vote</u>

13-8

Aye: Durbin, Whitehouse, Klobuchar, Coons, Blumenthal, Hirono, Booker, Padilla, Ossoff, Welch, Butler, Graham, Tillis Nay: Grassley (Proxy), Cornyn, Lee (Proxy), Cruz (Proxy), Hawley (Proxy), Cotton (Proxy), Kennedy (Proxy), Blackburn (Proxy)

Gary D. Grimes, to be United States Marshal for the Western District of Arkansas Held

S. 1306, the COPS Reauthorization Act (Klobuchar, Murkowski, Coons, Tillis, Feinstein, Graham)

Held