Results of Executive Business Meeting – March 7, 2024

The Senate Judiciary Committee held an executive business meeting to consider pending nominations and legislation on March 7, 2024.

I. Nominees

Amir H. Ali, to be United States District Judge for the District of Columbia Reported: Roll Call Vote

11-10

Aye: Durbin, Whitehouse, Klobuchar, Coons, Blumenthal, Hirono, Booker, Padilla, Ossoff, Welch, Butler

Nay: Graham, Grassley, Cornyn, Lee (Proxy), Cruz (Proxy), Hawley, Cotton (Proxy), Kennedy (Proxy), Tillis (Proxy), Blackburn (Proxy)

Melissa R. DuBose, to be United States District Judge for the District of Rhode Island Reported: Roll Call Vote

12-9

Aye: Durbin, Whitehouse, Klobuchar, Coons, Blumenthal, Hirono, Booker, Padilla, Ossoff, Welch, Butler, Graham

Nay: Grassley, Cornyn, Lee (Proxy), Cruz (Proxy), Hawley, Cotton (Proxy), Kennedy (Proxy), Tillis (Proxy), Blackburn (Proxy)

Sunil R. Harjani, to be United States District Judge for the Northern District of Illinois Reported: Roll Call Vote

12-9

Aye: Durbin, Whitehouse, Klobuchar, Coons, Blumenthal, Hirono, Booker, Padilla, Ossoff, Welch, Butler, Graham

Nay: Grassley, Cornyn, Lee (Proxy), Cruz (Proxy), Hawley, Cotton (Proxy), Kennedy (Proxy), Tillis (Proxy), Blackburn (Proxy)

Robert J. White, to be United States District Judge for the Eastern District of Michigan Reported: Roll Call Vote

14-7

Aye: Durbin, Whitehouse, Klobuchar, Coons, Blumenthal, Hirono, Booker, Padilla, Ossoff, Welch, Butler, Graham, Kennedy (Proxy), Tillis (Proxy) Nay: Grassley, Cornyn, Lee (Proxy), Cruz (Proxy), Hawley, Cotton (Proxy), Blackburn

Jasmine Hyejung Yoon, to be United States District Judge for the Western District of Virginia

Reported: Roll Call Vote

14-7

Aye: Durbin, Whitehouse, Klobuchar, Coons, Blumenthal, Hirono, Booker, Padilla, Ossoff, Welch, Butler, Graham, Kennedy (Proxy), Tillis (Proxy) Nay: Grassley, Cornyn, Lee (Proxy), Cruz (Proxy), Hawley, Cotton (Proxy), Blackburn

Joshua S. Levy, to be United States Attorney for the District of Massachusetts Reported: Roll Call Vote

11-10

Aye: Durbin, Whitehouse, Klobuchar, Coons, Blumenthal, Hirono, Booker, Padilla, Ossoff, Welch, Butler

Nay: Graham, Grassley, Cornyn, Lee (Proxy), Cruz (Proxy), Hawley, Cotton (Proxy), Kennedy (Proxy), Tillis (Proxy), Blackburn

Rebecca C. Lutzko, to be United States Attorney for the Northern District of Ohio Reported: Roll Call Vote

14-7

Aye: Durbin, Whitehouse, Klobuchar, Coons, Blumenthal, Hirono, Booker, Padilla, Ossoff, Welch, Butler, Graham, Cotton (Proxy), Tillis (Proxy) Nay: Grassley, Cornyn, Lee (Proxy), Cruz (Proxy), Hawley, Kennedy (Proxy), Blackburn (Proxy)

David O. Barnett, to be United States Marshal for the District of New Mexico Held

Roy W. Minter, Jr., to be United States Marshal for the Southern District of Georgia Reported: Roll Call Vote

11-10

Aye: Durbin, Whitehouse, Klobuchar, Coons, Blumenthal, Hirono, Booker, Padilla, Ossoff, Welch, Butler

Nay: Graham, Grassley, Cornyn, Lee (Proxy), Cruz (Proxy), Hawley, Cotton (Proxy), Kennedy (Proxy), Tillis (Proxy), Blackburn (Proxy)

Almo J. Carter, to be a Commissioner of the United States Parole Commission Reported: Roll Call Vote

12-9

Aye: Durbin, Whitehouse, Klobuchar, Coons, Blumenthal, Hirono, Booker, Padilla, Ossoff, Welch, Butler, Graham

Nay: Grassley, Cornyn, Lee (Proxy), Cruz (Proxy), Hawley, Cotton (Proxy), Kennedy (Proxy), Tillis (Proxy), Blackburn (Proxy)

II. Bill

S. 1306, the COPS Reauthorization Act (Klobuchar, Murkowski, Coons, Tillis, Feinstein, Graham)

Held