Results of Executive Business Meeting – September 14, 2017

The Senate Judiciary Committee held an executive business meeting to consider pending nominations and legislation on September 14, 2017.

Agenda

I. Nominations

Ralph R. Erickson, to be United States Circuit Judge for the Eighth Circuit

REPORTED: ROLL CALL VOTE

20-0

Aye: Grassley, Hatch (Proxy), Graham, Cornyn, Lee, Cruz, Sasse, Flake, Crapo (Proxy), Tillis, Kennedy, Feinstein, Leahy (Proxy), Durbin (Proxy), Whitehouse (Proxy), Klobuchar, Franken (Proxy), Coons, Blumenthal, Hirono (Proxy)

Nay: None

Donald C. Coggins, Jr., to be United States District Judge for the District of South Carolina **REPORTED: VOICE VOTE**

Dabney Langhorne Friedrich, to be United States District Judge for the District of Columbia **REPORTED: VOICE VOTE**

Stephen S. Schwartz, to be a Judge of the United States Court of Federal Claims
REPORTED: ROLL CALL VOTE
11-9

Aye: Grassley, Hatch (Proxy), Graham, Cornyn, Lee, Cruz, Sasse, Flake, Crapo (Proxy), Tillis, Kennedy

Nay: Feinstein, Leahy (Proxy), Durbin (Proxy), Whitehouse (Proxy), Klobuchar, Franken (Proxy), Coons, Blumnethal, Hirono (Proxy)

Brian Allen Benczkowski, of Virginia, to be an Assistant Attorney General, Criminal Division **HELD**

Robert J. Higdon, Jr., to be United States Attorney for the Eastern District of North Carolina REPORTED: VOICE VOTE

J. Cody Hiland, to be United States Attorney for the Eastern District of Arkansas **REPORTED: VOICE VOTE**

Joshua J. Minkler, to be United States Attorney for the Southern District of Indiana REPORTED: VOICE VOTE

Byung J. Pak, to be United States Attorney for the Northern District of Georgia REPORTED: VOICE VOTE

II: Bills

S. 1766, SAFER Act of 2017 (Cornyn, Klobuchar) **HELD**