Results of Executive Business Meeting – May 2, 2019

The Senate Judiciary Committee held an executive business meeting to consider pending nominations and legislation on May 2, 2019.

Agenda

I. Nominees

Jeffrey A. Rosen, to be United States Deputy Attorney General **HELD**

Jeffrey Vincent Brown, to be United States District Judge for the Southern District of Texas

HELD

Robert J. Colville, to be United States District Judge for the Western District of Pennsylvania

HELD

Stephanie L. Haines, to be United States District Judge for the Western District of Pennsylvania

HELD

Brantley Starr, to be United States District Judge for the Northern District of Texas **HELD**

Michael G. Bailey, to be United States Attorney for the District of Arizona **REPORTED: VOICE VOTE**

Timothy J. Downing, to be United States Attorney for the Western District of Oklahoma **HELD**

Brent R. Bunn, to be United States Marshal for the District of Idaho

REPORTED: VOICE VOTE

Eric S. Gartner, to be United States Marshal for the Eastern District of Pennsylvania **REPORTED: VOICE VOTE**

Virgil Madden, to be a Commissioner of the United States Parole Commission

REPORTED: VOICE VOTE

II. Bills

S. 820, Debbie Smith Act of 2019 (Cornyn, Feinstein, Hawley, Leahy, Tillis, Klobuchar, Ernst, Blumenthal, Crapo, Kennedy, Blackburn)

VOICE VOTE: REPORTED AS AMENDED

S. 998, Supporting and Treating Officers in Crisis Act of 2019 (Hawley, Whitehouse, Cornyn, Leahy, Tillis, Durbin, Blackburn, Klobuchar, Blumenthal, Hirono)

HELD

S. 1231, Bulletproof Vest Partnership Grant Program Reauthorization (Leahy, Graham, Feinstein, Grassley, Durbin, Cornyn, Whitehouse, Hawley, Klobuchar, Tillis, Coons, Blumenthal, Hirono)

HELD

S. 1208, Protecting America's First Responder's Act (Grassley, Gillibrand, Blumenthal) **HELD**