Results of Executive Business Meeting – August 23, 2018

The Senate Judiciary Committee held an executive business meeting to consider pending nominations and legislation on August 23, 2018.

Agenda

I. Nominations

Ryan Douglas Nelson, to be United States Circuit Judge for the Ninth Circuit **HELD**

Richard J. Sullivan, to be United States Circuit Judge for the Second Circuit **HELD**

Gary Richard Brown, to be United States District Judge for the Eastern District of New York HELD

Stephen R. Clark, Sr., to be United States District Judge for the Eastern District of Missouri HELD

Diane Gujarati, to be United States District Judge for the Eastern District of New York **HELD**

Eric Ross Komittee, to be United States District Judge for the Eastern District of New York HELD

Rachel P. Kovner, to be United States District Judge for the Eastern District of New York HELD

Lewis J. Liman, to be United States District Judge for the Southern District of New York **HELD**

John M. O'Connor, to be United States District Judge for the Northern, Eastern, and Western Districts of Oklahoma HELD John L. Sinatra, Jr., to be United States District Judge for the Western District of New York HELD

Mary Kay Vyskocil, to be United States District Judge for the Southern District of New York HELD

Joshua Wolson, to be Untied States District Judge for the Eastern District of Pennsylvania HELD

James W. Carroll, Jr., to be Director of National Drug Control Policy **HELD**

Ariana Fajardo Orshan, to be United States Attorney for the Southern District of Florida VOICE VOTE: REPORTED

Peter G. Strasser, to be United States Attorney for the Eastern District of Louisiana VOICE VOTE: REPORTED

G. Zachary Terwilliger, to be United States Attorney for the Eastern District of Virginia VOICE VOTE: REPORTED

II. Bills

S. 2961, Victims of Child Abuse Act Reauthorization Act of 2018 (Blunt, Coons, Cornyn, Durbin, Klobuchar, Hirono) HELD

S. 3354, Missing Children's Assistance Act of 2018 (Grassley, Feinstein, Hatch, Klobuchar, Tillis) HELD

S. 3170, CyberTipline Modernization Act of 2018 (Cornyn, Feinstein, Tillis, Klobuchar, Blumenthal) HELD