Results of Executive Business Meeting - April 4, 2019

The Senate Judiciary Committee held an executive business meeting to consider pending nominations and legislation on April 4, 2019.

Agenda

I. Nominees

Daniel P. Collins, to be United States Circuit Judge for the Ninth Circuit **REPORTED: ROLL CALL VOTE** 12-10

Aye: Graham, Grassley, Cornyn, Lee, Cruz, Sasse, Hawley, Tillis, Ernst, Crapo (Proxy), Kennedy, Blackburn

Nay: Feinstein, Leahy (Proxy), Durbin, Whitehouse (Proxy), Klobuchar (Proxy), Coons (Proxy), Blumenthal (Proxy), Hirono, Booker (Proxy), Harris (Proxy)

Kenneth Kiyul Lee, to be United States Circuit Judge for the Ninth Circuit **REPORTED: ROLL CALL VOTE** 12-10

Aye: Graham, Grassley, Cornyn, Lee, Cruz, Sasse, Hawley, Tillis, Ernst, Crapo (Proxy), Kennedy, Blackburn

Nay: Feinstein, Leahy (Proxy), Durbin (Proxy), Whitehouse (Proxy), Klobuchar (Proxy), Coons (Proxy), Blumenthal (Proxy), Hirono, Booker (Proxy), Harris (Proxy)

James W. Hendrix, to be United States District Judge for the Northern District of Texas **REPORTED: ROLL CALL VOTE** 22-0

Aye: Graham, Grassley, Cornyn, Lee, Cruz, Sasse, Hawley, Tillis, Ernst, Crapo (Proxy), Kennedy, Blackburn, Feinstein, Leahy (Proxy), Durbin (Proxy), Whitehouse (Proxy), Klobuchar (Proxy), Coons (Proxy), Blumenthal (Proxy), Hirono, Booker (Proxy), Harris (Proxy)

Sean D. Jordan, to be United States District Judge for the Eastern District of Texas **REPORTED: ROLL CALL VOTE** 12-10

Aye: Graham, Grassley, Cornyn, Lee, Cruz, Sasse, Hawley, Tillis, Ernst, Crapo (Proxy), Kennedy, Blackburn Nay: Feinstein, Leahy (Proxy), Durbin (Proxy), Whitehouse (Proxy), Klobuchar (Proxy), Coons (Proxy), Blumenthal (Proxy), Hirono, Booker (Proxy), Harris (Proxy)

Mark T. Pittman, to be United States District Judge for the Northern District of Texas **REPORTED: ROLL CALL VOTE** 12-10

Aye: Graham, Grassley, Cornyn, Lee, Cruz, Sasse, Hawley, Tillis, Ernst, Crapo (Proxy), Kennedy, Blackburn

Nay: Feinstein, Leahy (Proxy), Durbin (Proxy), Whitehouse (Proxy), Klobuchar (Proxy), Coons (Proxy), Blumenthal (Proxy), Hirono, Booker (Proxy), Harris (Proxy)

Ronald D. Vitiello, to be an Assistant Secretary of Homeland Security **HELD**

Virgil Madden, to be a Commissioner of the United States Parole Commission **HELD**

Nick Edward Proffitt, to be United States Marshal for the Eastern District of Virginia **REPORTED: VOICE VOTE**

II. Bills

S.820, Debbie Smith Act of 2019 (Cornyn, Feinstein, Hawley, Leahy, Tillis, Klobuchar, Ernst, Blumenthal, Crapo, Blackburn) **HELD**