May 23, 2025

The Honorable Charles E. Grassley, Chairman Committee on the Judiciary United States Senate 135 Hart Senate Office Building Washington, D.C. 20510

The Honorable Richard J. Durbin, Ranking Member Committee on the Judiciary United States Senate 711 Hart Senate Office Building Washington, D.C. 20510

Dear Chairman Grassley and Ranking Member Durbin:

We write to express our strong support for the nomination of Whitney Hermandorfer to the United States Court of Appeals for the Sixth Circuit. Each of us has had an active practice in appellate courts throughout the country. We hold a broad range of political, policy, and jurisprudential views, but we speak as one in supporting Ms. Hermandorfer's nomination.

Ms. Hermandorfer has a brilliant legal mind, an outstanding work ethic, a strong sense of fairness and justice, a collegial manner, and an extraordinary record of academic and legal achievement. She has the rare distinction of having clerked for three Supreme Court Justices (one during his time on the D.C. Circuit) and on a respected federal district court. And she has had a remarkable range of private and public sector experience since her clerkships. Her work product as a litigator—spanning dozens of cases on behalf of a diverse set of clients—is widely regarded as representing the highest quality.

Based on our experience with Ms. Hermandorfer and her distinguished career in private practice and public service, we are confident that she possesses the character, temperament, and intellect to make her an asset to our Nation's judiciary. We hope this information will be of assistance to the Committee in its consideration of Ms. Hermandorfer's nomination. We thank you for your time and attention, and we urge you to support her confirmation.

Very truly yours,

Lisa S. Blatt Christopher G. Michel K. Winn Allen Libby Baird Russell Balikian John F. Bash Jeremy J. Broggi H. Hunter Bruton Jeffrey S. Bucholtz John J. Bursch Megan McGlynn Butler Alex Carver John W. Cerreta Madeline Ward Clark Richard S. Cleary, Jr. Paul D. Clement Michael Clemente Rascoe Dean

Shannon G. Denmark Anthony J. Dick Gilbert Dickey Jennifer B. Dickey Gregory J. Dubinsky Kolya D. Glick Harry S. Graver Tyler Green Nick Harper Jeffrey M. Harris Sarah M. Harris Kyle D. Hawkins Erin M. Hawley Clark L. Hildabrand Benjamin J. Horwich Zoe Jacoby Alexander Kazam Scott Keller William R. Levi Elbert Lin **Brinton Lucas**

William T. Marks

Roman Martinez Michael H. McGinley Taylor Meehan Christopher E. Mills Kasdin M. Mitchell David M. Morrell Michael F. Murray Kevin M. Neylan, Jr. Matthew B. Nicholson Cameron T. Norris Morgan L. Ratner Paul J. Ray Aaron Z. Roper Maureen B. Soles Aaron Streett Gordon D. Todd Andrew Tutt Jeffrey B. Wall Ryan J. Watson Katie Wellington

James Y. Xi