Results of Executive Business Meeting – November 17, 2022

The Senate Judiciary Committee held an executive business meeting to consider pending nominations and legislation on November 17, 2022.

I. Nominees

Anthony Devos Johnstone, to be United States Circuit Judge for the Ninth Circuit HELD

Maria Araújo Kahn, to be United States Circuit Judge for the Second Circuit HELD

Julie Rikelman, to be United States Circuit Judge for the First Circuit HELD

Daniel J. Calabretta, to be United States District Judge for the Eastern District of California

Matthew L. Garcia, to be United States District Judge for the District of New Mexico HELD

Margaret R. Guzman, to be United States District Judge for the District of Massachusetts HELD

Jeffery Paul Hopkins, to be United States District Judge for the Southern District of Ohio HELD

Lindsay C. Jenkins, to be United States District Judge for the Northern District of Illinois HELD

Araceli Martínez-Olguín, to be United States District Judge for the Northern District of California HELD

Adrienne C. Nelson, to be United States District Judge for the District of Oregon HELD

Jamar K. Walker, to be United States District Judge for the Eastern District of Virginia HELD

Jamal N. Whitehead, to be United States District Judge for the Western District of Washington HELD

Peter D. Leary, to be United States Attorney for the Middle District of Georgia REPORTED: VOICE VOTE

Nay: Hawley, Blackburn

McLain J. Schneider, to be United States Attorney for the District of North Dakota REPORTED: VOICE VOTE

Nay: Lee, Hawley, Blackburn

Leigha Simonton, to be United States Attorney for the Northern District of Texas REPORTED: VOICE VOTE

David C. Davis, to be United States Marshal for the Southern District of Illinois **REPORTED: VOICE VOTE**

Nay: Hawley

II. Bills

S. 2773, Unleashing American Innovators Act of 2021 (Leahy, Tillis, Hirono) HELD