Results of Executive Business Meeting - February 11, 2010

The Senate Judiciary Committee held an executive business meeting to consider pending nominations and legislation on February 11, 2010.

Agenda

I. Nominations

Dawn Johnsen to be Assistant Attorney General for the Office of Legal Counsel Held Over

Nancy D. Freudenthal to be United States District Judge for the District of Wyoming Ordered Reported by Voice Vote

Denzil Price Marshall, Jr. to be United States District Judge for the Eastern District of Arkansas Ordered Reported by Voice Vote

Benita Y. Pearson to be United States District Judge for the Northern District of Ohio Ordered Reported by Roll Call Vote, 12 - 6

Timothy S. Black to be United States District Judge for the Southern District of Ohio Ordered Reported by Voice Vote

> James P. Lynch to be Director of the Bureau of Justice Statistics Ordered Reported by Voice Vote

Genevieve Lynn May to be United States Marshal for the Eastern District of Louisiana Ordered Reported by Voice Vote

II. Bills

S. 1789, Fair Sentencing Act (Durbin, Leahy, Feingold, Cardin, Whitehouse, Kaufman, Specter, Franken) Held Over

S. 1624, Medical Bankruptcy Fairness Act of 2009 (Whitehouse, Franken, Feingold) Held Over

S. 1765, Hate Crimes Against the Homeless Statistics Act of 2009 (Cardin, Schumer, Whitehouse, Leahy) Held Over

> S. 1554, Safe Babies Act (Harkin, Schumer, Franken) Held Over

H.R. 1741, Witness Security and Protection Grant Program Act of 2009 Held Over

S. 1132, Law Enforcement Officers Safety Act Improvements Act (Leahy, Kyl, Sessions) Held Over

S. 2772, Criminal Justice Reinvestment Act of 2009 (Whitehouse, Cornyn, Leahy, Feingold) Held Over