Results of Executive Business Meeting – July 14, 2022

The Senate Judiciary Committee held an executive business meeting to consider pending nominations and legislation on July 14, 2022.

I. Nominees

Rachel Bloomekatz, to be United States Circuit Judge for the Sixth Circuit HELD

Florence Y. Pan, to be United States Circuit Judge for the District of Columbia Circuit HELD

Elizabeth Wilson Hanes, to be United States District Judge for the Eastern District of Virginia

HELD

Ana C. Reyes, to be United States District Judge for the District of Columbia
HELD

Carlton W. Reeves, to be a Member and Chair of the United States Sentencing

Commission

HELD

Laura E. Mate, to be a Member of the United States Sentencing Commission
HELD

Claire McCusker Murray, to be a Member of the United States Sentencing
Commission
HELD

Luis Felipe Restrepo, to be a Member of the United States Sentencing Commission HELD

Claria Horn Boom, to be a Member of the United States Sentencing Commission HELD

John Gleeson, to be a Member of the United States Sentencing Commission HELD

Candice C. Wong, to be a Member of the United States Sentencing Commission **HELD**

Carlos Felipe Uriarte, to be an Assistant Attorney General, Office of Legislative Affairs

HELD

Adair Ford Boroughs, to be United States Attorney for the District of South Carolina REPORTED: VOICE VOTE

Nay: Lee (Proxy), Hawley (Proxy), Blackburn (Proxy)

Enix Smith, III, to be United States Marshal for the Eastern District of Louisiana REPORTED: VOICE VOTE

Nay: Lee (Proxy), Hawley (Proxy), Blackburn (Proxy)