Subcommittee on Privacy, Technology and the Law

Christopher A. Coons (DE)


Majority members

  • Sheldon Whitehouse (RI) Picture of Sheldon Whitehouse
  • Amy Klobuchar (MN) Picture of Amy Klobuchar
  • Mazie Hirono (HI) Picture of Mazie Hirono
  • Jon Ossoff (GA) Picture of Jon Ossoff

Ben Sasse (NE)

Ranking Member

Minority members

  • Lindsey Graham (SC) Picture of Lindsey Graham
  • Joshua D. Hawley (MO) Picture of Joshua D. Hawley
  • John Kennedy (LA) Picture of John Kennedy
  • Marsha Blackburn (TN) Picture of Marsha Blackburn

Jurisdiction: (1) Oversight of laws and policies governing the collection, protection, use and dissemination of personally identifiable information by the private sector and by the government, including online privacy issues; (2) Use of technology to protect privacy, civil rights, and civil liberties; enhance the free flow of information; and encourage innovation; and (3) Privacy and civil liberties implications of new or emerging technologies.