Subcommittee on Intellectual Property

Patrick Leahy (VT)


Majority members

  • Christopher A. Coons (DE) Picture of Christopher A. Coons
  • Mazie Hirono (HI) Picture of Mazie Hirono
  • Alex Padilla (CA) Picture of Alex Padilla

Thom Tillis (NC)

Ranking Member

Minority members

  • John Cornyn (TX) Picture of John Cornyn
  • Tom Cotton (AR) Picture of Tom Cotton
  • Marsha Blackburn (TN) Picture of Marsha Blackburn

Jurisdiction of the Subcommittee on Intellectual Property includes:

  1. The United States Patent and Trademark Office
  2. The United States Copyright Office
  3. Oversight of the functions of the federal government as they relate to intellectual property
  4. Patents
  5. Copyrights
  6. Trademarks
  7. Trade Secrets