Subcommittee on Human Rights and the Law

Dianne Feinstein (CA)


Majority members

  • Christopher A. Coons (DE) Picture of Christopher A. Coons
  • Richard Blumenthal (CT) Picture of Richard Blumenthal

Joshua D. Hawley (MO)

Ranking Member

Minority members

  • Ben Sasse (NE) Picture of Ben Sasse
  • John Kennedy (LA) Picture of John Kennedy
Jurisdiction: (1) Human rights laws and policies; (2) Enforcement and implementation of human rights laws; (3) Judicial proceedings regarding human rights laws; and (4) Judicial
and executive branch interpretations of human rights laws.