Subcommittee on Immigration, Citizenship, and Border Safety

Alex Padilla (CA)


Majority members

  • Dianne Feinstein (CA) Picture of Dianne Feinstein
  • Amy Klobuchar (MN) Picture of Amy Klobuchar
  • Chris Coons (DE) Picture of Chris Coons
  • Richard Blumenthal (CT) Picture of Richard Blumenthal
  • Mazie Hirono (HI) Picture of Mazie Hirono
  • Cory Booker (NJ) Picture of Cory Booker

John Cornyn (TX)

Ranking Member

Minority members

  • Lindsey Graham (SC) Picture of Lindsey Graham
  • Ted Cruz (TX) Picture of Ted Cruz
  • Tom Cotton (AR) Picture of Tom Cotton
  • John Kennedy (LA) Picture of John Kennedy
  • Thom Tillis (NC) Picture of Thom Tillis
  • Marsha Blackburn (TN) Picture of Marsha Blackburn

Jurisdiction of the Subcommittee on Immigration, Citizenship, and Border Safety includes:

  1. Immigration, citizenship, and refugee laws
  2. Oversight of the immigration functions of the Department of Homeland Security, including U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services, U.S. Customs and Border Protection, U.S. Immigration and Customs Enforcement, and Ombudsman Citizenship and Immigration Services
  3. Oversight of the immigration-related functions of the Department of Justice, the Department of State, the Department of Health and Human Services Office of Refugee Resettlement, and the Department of Labor
  4. Oversight of international migration, internally displaced persons, and refugee laws and policy
  5. Private immigration relief bills.