The Violence Against Women Act: Building on Seventeen Years of Accomplishments

Full Committee Date: Wednesday, July 13, 2011 Time: 10:00 AM Location: Dirksen 226

Open in New Window

Member Statements

  1. Senator Christopher A. Coons D (DE)
  2. Senator Patrick Leahy D (VT)


Panel I

  1. Dr. Phillip C. McGraw, Ph.D
    Los Angeles , CA
  2. Eileen Larence
    Director, Homeland Security and Justice
    U.S. Government Accountability Office
    Washington , DC
  3. Michael Shaw
    Co-Director, Domestic Violence & Sexual Assault Services
    Cedar Rapids , IA
  4. Julie Poner
    Indianapolis , IN
  5. Dr. Jane Van Buren
    Executive Director
    Women Helping Battered Women
    Burlington , VT